Elliott Smith Roman Candle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
StickmanSouffle
March 8th 2009



286 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listened to this 8 or 9 times now. So dicking good.

Already_Taken
May 25th 2009



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No Name #4 is my favorite song to sing and play on guitar. so simple and so great.

londoncalling457
June 11th 2009



2594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

god this is so good

ryan42138
June 18th 2009



65 Comments


this is my first time listening to Elliott Smith and its pretty incredible the moods he can create with only an acoustic guitar and his voice

ClearTheLane
June 18th 2009



990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is my first time listening to Elliott Smith and its pretty incredible the moods he can create with only an acoustic guitar and his voice

Yea and this is not even close to being his best...

kalanamak
August 9th 2009



19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

aaargh i want this so bad!

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
November 29th 2009



6059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A decent review that suffered from a lot of minor errors. I liked that you discussed the meanings behind the songs, but it would have been nice to see you talk more about the music itself.

Digging: Your Old Droog - Your Old Droog

Shrapnel94
December 3rd 2009



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably bumping soon just because of No Name #1

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2009



6059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like it better now for sure. It was easier when I knew what the songs were about to appreciate the
music.

Jethro42
December 13th 2009



12377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Last Call rules

EVedder27
December 13th 2009



6088 Comments


No Name #1 is my favorite


xfearbefore
August 29th 2010



1245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review, but the repeated lyric in No Name #2 is "Killing Time" not "Killing Tree". Amazing album though, 5/5 from me as well.

Digging: Tiger Army - Tiger Army

Counterfeit
August 29th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album is awesome.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2010



14990 Comments


really really good; officially hooked on this guy. his story makes me so sad

roman candle, no names no 1 and 2, and last call are my favorites probably. oh and maybe no name 4

SeaAnemone
September 10th 2010



19733 Comments


some days I think this is my favorite of his

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

Counterfeit
September 10th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Some days I think this is his most underrated album.

SeaAnemone
September 10th 2010



19733 Comments


that's me everyday.

ranking as of now would go like this:

s/t
either/or
roman candle
xo
from a basement
fig. 8
b-sides (worth hearing if you haven't)
new moon

subject to constant change

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2010



14990 Comments


legit listening to this on repeat; on my fifth listen

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2010



14990 Comments


i have the largest urge to do a discog review of this guy but like idk how to review this really

EVedder27
September 10th 2010



6088 Comments


this is actually my least favorite of his

with that said though No Name #1 is one of his best songs



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy