Coldplay X & Y
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NightProwler
July 18th 2012



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Viva La Vida is good, a 3 or 3,5. Mylo Xyloto is shit, worse than this. Don't go there.

Digging: Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown

barcafan21
July 18th 2012



1914 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"I immediately thought Viva La Vida was good at the least, but it grew on me. I don't know why the staff loves Mylo so much, I think it's a pretty silly record. The melodies on "Charlie Brown" are cool though, I guess."

i will give viva la vida at least a couple more spins, then. yeah, the staff reviews kinda had me wanting to skip to that, but i won't now. thanks


benkim
September 25th 2012



2091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sometimes I feel this album gets more hate than it deserves. For it to have a lower rating than the latest LP they have put out is just shocking.

benkim
September 25th 2012



2091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Double post: Fix you and Talk are pretty great. Among their best songs.

NightProwler
September 25th 2012



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Mylo Xyloto is def worse, agree. But this still isn't good

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not really "shocking"
both albums are good but they're both miles behind the rest of Coldplay's work and comparable in quality. even though this has Fix You and Til Kingdom Come, I still call it their worst LP. Mylo just barely edges it.

Skullz930
October 9th 2012



11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The whole Thom York and Bono think gets annoying after awhile. We get everyone sucks their dicks. Reviewers really need to stop mentioning Radiohead and U2 in their reviews. It's tedious as hell! Besides that, the review is good.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012



49955 Comments


This review is 7 years old dude, I don't think he'll have adequate time to assess your constructive criticism


Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 23rd 2012



20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fix you and twisted logic are the only great songs on the album. really bland overall

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 23rd 2012



15852 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

listened to this once, i regret wasting that hour

Digging: Disconnect - Planned Obsolescence

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 23rd 2012



20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

a rush of blood and viva la vida are much better

MikeC26
October 23rd 2012



3169 Comments


agreed. really lame album from a lame band

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 23rd 2012



15852 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

those were 2 more wasted hours for me dude, their debut is bearable tho

peaks40
October 23rd 2012



2748 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the lyrics make me cringe so hard

tweetyps
November 9th 2012



51 Comments


know how i know you're gay? you listen to coldplay

demigod!
January 8th 2013



44066 Comments


I really can't stand Speed of Sound

Digging: Failure - Magnified

tommygun
January 8th 2013



24137 Comments


fix you sucks

Digging: J Mascis - Tied to a Star

demigod!
January 8th 2013



44066 Comments


most of this album does really

tommygun
January 8th 2013



24137 Comments


haven't actually heard it all

I remember digging 'talk' though

demigod!
January 8th 2013



44066 Comments


talk is good and swallowed in the sea is alright too

rest is kinda bland and unforgettable from what i can remember



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy