Coldplay X & Y
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shadius
August 24th 2005


203 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I was told how amazing this album was, and everyone likes it, so I decided to see what the fuss was about. To be honest, it's not TERRIBLE. I really quite like Coldplays singles usually, and a few other select songs off their two other albums but X&Y... Well, i've listened to the album through two or three times and none of the tracks really hit me as amazing. A lot of it struck me as bland. I would give it a 3 for average, but what with everyone saying how amazing it is really annoys me, so it gets 2.5 from me. I'd probably give their two other albums 3.5.This Message Edited On 08.24.05

Knoxvillelives
August 25th 2005


342 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah, they're great, I love Parachutes and ROBTTH, but this is distinctly overblown and...dull

In three years time, the music mags will sweep their reviews under the rug, just like they did with another Brit phenomenon's third album.

^Damn, edited ur message so mine didnt make senseThis Message Edited On 08.29.05

Senor_Whippy
September 17th 2005


367 Comments


I got the album a couple of weeks ago and I love it.It takes a couple of listens to get into it but the music is so amazing.The band have really up'd their game as musicians.The tracks are so dense there's so much going on throughout all the songs.I like the new electro/U2 influenced direction they've gone with on some tracks.Buy it if you don't have it NOW!

Arrakakaka
October 29th 2005


685 Comments


God, you bloody pricks. Stop negging reviews if you don't agree with the rating. br3ad man writes exellent reviews, yet the fanboys allways neg.

soldier0cross
June 19th 2008


26 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good review, I love coldplay but I was chilling with a group last night of my friend who all devoutley love coldplay. And they acted like every single song of each album was among the most amazing composational pieces ever.
Great and original band but I felt this to be their laziest CD.

cirq
December 8th 2008


9265 Comments


You know how I know you're gay?

ninjuice
December 8th 2008


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

...you think it's still funny to say "Cause you listen to Coldplay".

MiK
December 17th 2008


240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ironically, Seth Rogen admitted to liking Viva La Vida in an interview.

ninjuice
March 12th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dear metalstyles15:
You gave POD a 5.
Your soundoff is one mega lol.

FlameZ
March 22nd 2009


43 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I love coldplay. This is just easy listening smooth tunes for the road

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2009


8387 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Dear ninjuice:
everyone has to have a most hated band. For me, Coldplay is just exactly that (with panic!at the disko). I just hate their music, I think that it is boring, repetitive and lifeless, and since I've heard this album all the way through I am valid to give it my rating. I just can't stand this band/album.

As for P.O.D., yeah I gave their greatest hits a 5, but thats because I love that album. It had a big part in my childhood and is still a very nice listen every now and then. In my other ratings you can also see that I gave one of their albums a 1.5 and most others got a 3 from me. I don't hand out 5's easily, I've only rated two albums with the rating 5, and one of them just happens to be P.O.D.'s greatest hits which, like said above, I love.

AtavanHalen
April 6th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

What a moron. Please exit to stage left, we'll give you a Metallica shirt and send you on your way.

CelestialDust
June 7th 2009


3156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i just remembered how great speed of sound was, good thing they stopped playing it on the radio so i can finally enjoy it

CommonIllusions
June 8th 2009


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is 13 songs that aren't particularly inventive or new. That's not the point. This isn't meant to be a classic, it's meant to be great music that is pleasing to your ears. The lyrics may not be perfect, and Chris Martin isn't either, but just ignore all of that and listen to the music.

CelestialDust
June 9th 2009


3156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm gonna up my rating since coldplay is so kool

plus i just went into a trance while listening to the last minute of white shadows

darthbarf
July 7th 2009


445 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

vastly inferior to both their preceding and following albums

Waior
July 7th 2009


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, still enjoyable though.

Knott-
Emeritus
July 7th 2009


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

bumping to a 3 (still not all that great haha) because the two lowest points in my life have both seen something salvaged from the wreckage of myself by way of this record. even though i don't think it's all that good.

Kronzo
July 9th 2009


994 Comments


I couldn't really get into this..

AtavanHalen
July 9th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I could, a bit.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy