Coldplay X & Y
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fozzie
March 31st 2013



277 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Speed Of Sound is such a good track. The rest of the album is average.

sublimefan1991
April 9th 2013



740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

something totally different and far "insuperior."

... "inferior," perhaps?

Death47
July 16th 2013



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Firstly stop making direct comparisons radiohead and to U2. Coldplay draw inspiration from these bands they are not a cover band. They have their own sound.

I personally think this was a good album and frankly compared to viva la vida this is superior and when compared to mylo xyloto this was a masterpiece.

Death47
July 16th 2013



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Firstly stop making direct comparisons radiohead and to U2. Coldplay draw inspiration from these bands they are not a cover band. They have their own sound.

I personally think this was a good album and frankly compared to viva la vida this is superior and when compared to mylo xyloto this was a masterpiece.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
July 16th 2013



14478 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

bland

Digging: Ian Anderson - Homo Erraticus

Pndi
July 26th 2013



451 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah it's just a rehash of their previous albums. Twisted Logic is one of Coldplay's best songs though

OmairSh
September 9th 2013



8105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gets lots of undue hate

Digging: Blackfield - Blackfield II

danmhood
October 6th 2013



3 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Boring and uninspired are two words that describe this album pretty well. Not awful, but not worth the space on my iPod either.

OmairSh
October 7th 2013



8105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

.........Nope.

How long do I have to climb, up on the side of this mountain of mine?

BigPleb
November 1st 2013



28248 Comments


WHEN YOU TRY YOUR BEST BUT DONT SUCCEEEEEEEEEED

CaliginousColors
November 3rd 2013



159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some songs are pretty boring in all honesty, but the rest is pretty good.

Parallels
December 12th 2013



6640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

TALK

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2013



7819 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

boring

MrSirLordGentleman
April 14th 2014



2143 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ugh, Fix You lyrics make me cry

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy