Gorguts Obscura
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spacesh1p
May 17th 2017


6509 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's two vocalists here. Luc, who is doing what Luc usually does, and Steeve, who is responsible for the howls. There's a pretty significant difference.

Digging: Autechre - Untilted

kingdedethefifth
May 17th 2017


2513 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I honestly didn't even notice they had two vocalists. To be fair I've only heard this a few times in full and my memories garbage

Digging: Agalloch - The Mantle

kingdedethefifth
May 17th 2017


2513 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah I'm hearing a pretty sharp contrast now. Goddamn I love those howls soooo much.

Avagantamos
May 17th 2017


5700 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow, ya learn something new every day

Digging: Actress - R.I.P

Spacesh1p
May 17th 2017


6509 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The vox are a big part of what makes this so special in their discog.

AsleepInTheBack
May 17th 2017


3518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the vox are absolutely nuts - not heard many performances that come off quite this maniacal and tormented

Evokaphile
May 17th 2017


3031 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah i like how they howl like a sagely wizard being sucked into the void of oblivion.

Digging: Signs - Skin Out

evilford
May 17th 2017


40303 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

steeve ruled yea rip

Digging: Mos Def - Black on Both Sides

Spacesh1p
May 17th 2017


6509 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

RIP for sure.



Still on a hip hop kick dude?

evilford
May 17th 2017


40303 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

pretty much. almost exclusively outkast and wu-tang

RikRoach7
May 19th 2017


1808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still have to skip Clouded everytime I listen to this. If I don't do it I'm sick of the whole thing until that track is over and I'm on to listen something completely different. The fact that I honestly feel like a track that fills out a sixth of this album is shit makes me question my rating now. I'll leave it, given Nostalgia is most probably the best death metal song I know.

Egarran
May 19th 2017


2971 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah that song rips at your soul.



ABOVE THE SKIES OF SORROW

I'M

CRAWLING

Digging: Camel - Mirage

RikRoach7
May 19th 2017


1808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

eh I'd call it annoying but w/e

Egarran
May 19th 2017


2971 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Eh eh eh at least we can agree that Faceless Ones marked the peak of mankind.

RikRoach7
May 19th 2017


1808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's pretty rad yeah

Nostalgia is the best on here though imo, like I implyed above

GhandhiLion
May 19th 2017


599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Clouded is best thing here. The fact that I honestly feel like a track that fills out a sixth of this album is way better than everything else makes me question my rating now.

Digging: Vampire Rodents - Lullaby Land

RikRoach7
May 19th 2017


1808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you're lying.

GhandhiLion
May 19th 2017


599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah. Its still my favourite track though.

GhandhiLion
May 19th 2017


599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its Gorguts at there experimental peak. Its music for your journey into the land of the Great Old Ones

RikRoach7
May 19th 2017


1808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

On a serious note though, I really hoped it to sorta kinda grow on me, but I like it less with every listen if anything



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy