AFI Sing the Sorrow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Chewy12345
October 15th 2005



37 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah. it was good, but not 5/5.

vicy77
November 24th 2005



164 Comments


leaving song pt. 2 is best. its has awesome solos and the singing is catchy

Jawaharal
November 24th 2005



1832 Comments


This band is a little too poppy and nasaly for me, but Girls Not Grey is fun to listen too every now and then.

maco
December 26th 2005



13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I want to know where cheeto-t got "poppy and nasaly" out of an industrial breakdown in Death of Seasons and all the screaming on Bleed Black, ...But Home is Nowhere, and Dancing Through Sunday.

I think it's a great album with a lot of hardcore and post-punk influences noticeable. It's a nice combination.

Pizza
January 22nd 2006



687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is really great. has anyone watched clandestine or gotten into the 336/337 thing? its pretty interesting

Pizza
January 24th 2006



687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ahh i just cant stop listening to this cd! its all so good. i would give every track a 5/5

...but home in nowhere and death of seasons are two of the best songs and they are the only ones without 5/5 ratings. This Message Edited On 01.24.06

Neurotoxin
January 24th 2006



90 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Aww shit, didn't mean to vote this one 0. Damnit.
4/5

Pizza
January 24th 2006



687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just change it then

Neurotoxin
January 26th 2006



90 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good call. I never knew that was possible. Every time I tried it before, it didn't allow me.

Pizza
January 26th 2006



687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, i think they just changed that whole thing, cuz it used to not work for me either

Trexrosphere
January 26th 2006



50 Comments


Really Good alblum. Could have had a little more indepth descriptions of the songs, but otherwise, nice review

rckrchck40
January 29th 2006



6 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Davey Havok has such an awesome voice! I can't wait until their new album comes out.

LivingZen
February 26th 2006



13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As much as I love this album, I have to say that it's not all 5/5 stuff. While you have absolute brilliant tracks like Miseria Cantare (best intro i've heard in a while) and Girls Not Grey, you've got tracks that are quite a bit weaker in Paper Airplanes and (in my opinion) Dancing Through Sunday.

Akayess
March 17th 2006



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sing the Sorrow is probably the most beautifulist albums I have ever heard. I like the review.

Pizza
March 17th 2006



687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

paper airplanes and dancing through sunday are pretty much the two best songs! not weak at all. i would honestly give every single song a 5/5 on this. it is so damn goood! im sorry but whatever. this is just one of the greatest cds ever made.

Tam-Tam
March 17th 2006



93 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty average work this was, IMO. A step in a different direction can be both good and bad. AFI took the wrong step a few years ago and this was the culminaion of their new direction.

No thanks.

AndManyMore
March 18th 2006



576 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this was my first time ever hearing AFI, brother bot album, it brot me in a music wonderland... loved it soooooo much, i havnt herd any other of there music

joeyy336
August 11th 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The best album ever created by AFI or any other band!!

joeyy336
August 11th 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

all the slow songs are great, and its also bleed BLACK, not blue

teen_rocker
August 11th 2006



260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bleed black is one of my favorite songs. actually......basically every song is.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy