Iron Maiden Brave New World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Surtr
March 25th 2006



15 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review man..Perfectly done.

namaan
April 4th 2006



10 Comments


This album rocks....my band are arguing over which tunes from the album to cover

it's alright for them to argue..but im the drummer...im gona be dead after playing the wicker man :P


This Message Edited On 04.04.06

Saxon Priest
April 22nd 2006



110 Comments


One thing about your review that bugged me; you gave the title track 4.5 and said it was kept off a 5 for being overlong and then you went and gave The Nomad a 5 which is 9 minutes long.

This is a decent album although I prefer Dance of Death as it has a more 'classic' feel to it what with Adrian and Bruce playing a bigger writing role. The Ghost of the Navigator is probably my favourite track it's just a shame Mr Gers did the solo.

metallicaman8
April 22nd 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This isn't their best album. But it's still pretty good

GurS
April 26th 2006



23 Comments


"One thing about your review that bugged me; you gave the title track 4.5 and said it was kept off a 5 for being overlong and then you went and gave The Nomad a 5 which is 9 minutes long."

The point about the title track isn't that it's too long in itself, but that it is too samey - if you're gonna keep it that samey, shorten it; if you're gonna keep it that long, vary it more. The title track is 6 minutes, but very repetitive; I fail to see how anyone can claim that The Nomad is repetitive :p

azninvasion292
April 30th 2006



21 Comments


The Nomad is only repetitive if you're playing the rhythm guitar part, especially on the intro and chorus, but it's still an awesome song.

Brave New World rocks. it's my favorite Iron Maiden album.

GurS
May 1st 2006



23 Comments


hmm, you still have the keys-led middle 8 to give the rythm guitarist a chance to take a rest in the middle, to stop them from numbing their mind through repetiveness

Saxon Priest
May 15th 2006



110 Comments


Another thing which bugs me about this album is that you wouldn't know there were three guitars unless someone told you, just by listening to it it seems there are only 2, that's where Dance of Death wins the guitar parts are excellent and there's a lot more going on in the tracks what with the keyboards and everything, even Nicko drums better on that album.

I guess this album is a missed opportunity, still a 4/5.

Spamwise
May 27th 2006



87 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love it. It was my first Maiden album, and I'm glad I got it.

SabianStinkfist
June 28th 2006



14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review. its amazing that a band this old can still make awesome music.

this album sorta reminds me of vapor trails by rush. all the songs seem a little too long. other than that though its a great album.

Fade.To.Black
June 30th 2006



85 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Has anyone else noticed that the "worst" albums by Maiden (No Prayer For The Dying and Virtual XI) still got 3.5. That pretty incredible really. As for Brave New World, this album is incredible from start to finish. Good Review as well.

Jim
July 27th 2006



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just bought this and it's really quite good. Although, I can't help but feel that the production was a little dated.

Still, I like it alot.

666maiden
October 13th 2006



17 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey you guys. i'm new to sputnikmusic so i'm not sure, but how exactly can i write a review? where do i go an click? nice review btw

Geedrummer
May 26th 2007



607 Comments


one of their best albums imo. my fave song is probably the nomad. thank god it wasnt on vitualXI. blaze would havevmurdered the song, especially in the chorus

Altmer
May 26th 2007



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Go to the band page you want to write a review of, and click add review.

FR33L0RD
August 31st 2007



1461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brilliant metal album

BallsToTheWall
October 5th 2007



44164 Comments


We listened to this album in English last year. Now, I dont have any Maiden albums but this was pretty good.

Toltec7Arrival
October 30th 2007



55 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Every single track owns. Ghost of the Navigator and The Thin Line Between Love and Hate are the best.

Jim
October 31st 2007



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is better than their newie

danielrego
May 20th 2008



7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Among the best Iron Maiden albums, IMO. This is where they started to acquire the slight prorgressive influence, and the really matured songwriting.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy