Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



13488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There's only one album that can save it.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 21st 2013



805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think Carcass will have a solid 4 release. Gorguts shall be our salvation. 2013 is a good year for metal. All these comeback albums, the kind that don't fall flat on their face.

Feather
August 21st 2013



1086 Comments


why does this track by track have a 105/107? Thats bullshit. Everyone on this site criticizes new people for writing in this style.

sixdegrees
August 21st 2013



16791 Comments


here's a hint: February 8th, 2005

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 21st 2013



805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hypocrisy by Sputnik users?

Feather
August 21st 2013



1086 Comments


alright I see, I wasn't on this site till probably around 2010 so as far as i've seen track by tracks were always discouraged.

Ferinus, Yes! can you believe it?!

FerinusCarnifexVox
August 21st 2013



805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have been on this website for about 2 months. I kind of assumed everyone hates track by tracks as Skele was everyone but myself. I guess I have some studying up to so on Sputnik history.

facupm
February 23rd 2014



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this should be the flagged review why did they change it?

Digging: Marillion - Misplaced Childhood

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2014



15789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmm the flagged review is better though

Digging: Synaesthesia (UK) - Synaesthesia

BigPleb
February 23rd 2014



34023 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HMM indeed

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

facupm
February 23rd 2014



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

maybe objectively but this one is one of the oldest in the site and has like 100 pos

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2014



15789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pos's dont really mean much, a lot of people just pos a review without even reading it if it's an album they like and the rating is close to how they feel

OmairSh
February 23rd 2014



10010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[2]



Digging: Mercyful Fate - Don't Break the Oath

facupm
February 23rd 2014



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah you're right there

Emyay
February 24th 2014



5781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lots of new reviewers take them pos's real seriously

XfingTheSullen
February 25th 2014



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

IMO track by tracks should only be written for albums with below 10 songs and only if all of the songs deserve to be mentioned for some reason or another. Like on Blackwater Park. Still, they are simply not good to read.

Emyay
February 25th 2014



5781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i don't mind them every now and then. good to see each song broken down if its done well

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2014



4780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Track by tracks in paragraph form have never bothered me. I wrote a few of them myself back in the old days.

Digging: Integrity - Those Who Fear Tomorrow

climactic
February 25th 2014



18339 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah track by tracks are the worst even if they're well written. giving a brief description of the songs or most of the songs throughout your review isn't terrible, but i can't even read these: song 1 is this and then this and it sounds like this......song 2 starts with this but then changes to this and is pretty different from song 1 etc

oltnabrick
February 25th 2014



30121 Comments


http://www.sputnikmusic.com/images/members/666745.jpg

Digging: Wretched Excess - Away From This World



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy