Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
May 15th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Even though they played like 4 songs, haah.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

NightProwler
May 15th 2013



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, hate short sets...

Digging: Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mikael was like "Ok, we've got one more for you, they only gave us 40 minutes so whats that? Like...4 songs."

NightProwler
May 15th 2013



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol, yeah. It seemed to me that most people didn't get his jokes

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He has a wacky humour, I lol'ed a few times.



NightProwler
May 15th 2013



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, me too. People around me didn't, though. I felt like an idiot :D

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its his Swedish accent that does it for me.

NightProwler
May 15th 2013



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol :D

Rocking the title track right now. Riffs and growls, riffs and growls!

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Was jamming some GR earlier, will have an Opeth session pretty soon.

NightProwler
May 15th 2013



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I'm fireing up Calculating Infinity after BP

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good man, wise choice.

aggelosm
May 15th 2013



470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anyone knows anything about the new album? I read that Mikael has 30 minutes of music already. One song will be too long like ther previous records. The new album will be a mix of heritage and watershed I think..

Motiv3
May 15th 2013



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"The new album will be a mix of heritage and watershed I think.."

If that were to happen, that does not sound too promising to me on paper. I was hoping Heritage would be a one time deal and the blatant 70's prog worship would be done with.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Vakarian12
May 15th 2013



3640 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah Mikael will bring the riffs, you'll see.

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, Mikael has hinted heavily that the new record will be a darker continuation of Heritage. Borrowing more from prog rock than the 'moar Opeth growls'.

facupm
May 15th 2013



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i liked watershed, and i didnt dislike heritage at all so maybe i will dig the new one

Digging: Marillion - Misplaced Childhood

Motiv3
May 15th 2013



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As long as there isn't any of that "put a random flute part on top of black sabbath inspired riff to
be progressive" bullshit and Mikael actually writes an Opeth album growls or no growls it should rule.

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Erm, Heritage progged hard.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013



9777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I dunno, man, I really don't know anymore.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heritage has so many "why the fuck did you add that" songwriting choices that it becomes frustrating to listen to. It's progressive for the sake of being progressive.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy