Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NightProwler
May 15th 2013



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol :D

Rocking the title track right now. Riffs and growls, riffs and growls!

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Was jamming some GR earlier, will have an Opeth session pretty soon.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

NightProwler
May 15th 2013



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I'm fireing up Calculating Infinity after BP

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good man, wise choice.

aggelosm
May 15th 2013



470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anyone knows anything about the new album? I read that Mikael has 30 minutes of music already. One song will be too long like ther previous records. The new album will be a mix of heritage and watershed I think..

Motiv3
May 15th 2013



8923 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"The new album will be a mix of heritage and watershed I think.."

If that were to happen, that does not sound too promising to me on paper. I was hoping Heritage would be a one time deal and the blatant 70's prog worship would be done with.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

Vakarian12
May 15th 2013



3753 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah Mikael will bring the riffs, you'll see.

Digging: Sepultura - Arise

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, Mikael has hinted heavily that the new record will be a darker continuation of Heritage. Borrowing more from prog rock than the 'moar Opeth growls'.

facupm
May 15th 2013



7480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i liked watershed, and i didnt dislike heritage at all so maybe i will dig the new one

Motiv3
May 15th 2013



8923 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As long as there isn't any of that "put a random flute part on top of black sabbath inspired riff to
be progressive" bullshit and Mikael actually writes an Opeth album growls or no growls it should rule.

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Erm, Heritage progged hard.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013



9902 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I dunno, man, I really don't know anymore.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013



8923 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heritage has so many "why the fuck did you add that" songwriting choices that it becomes frustrating to listen to. It's progressive for the sake of being progressive.

facupm
May 15th 2013



7480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heritage progged, but could have been much better

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013



9902 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'Heritage progged, but could have been much better'

Perfect statement.

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not gonna argue cos it progged.

Victory.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013



9902 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You prog, Lebowski.

BigPleb
May 15th 2013



36065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Apparently so.

jtswope
May 15th 2013



2082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is just so damn good

facupm
May 31st 2013



7480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Almos 4000 votes,

Leper Affinity best song ever made



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy