Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
May 12th 2013


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Or all of the people who have actually listened to Opeth's discography intently don't think this is their best.



That's fact.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2013


16087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"all of the people who have actually listened to Opeth's discography"



lol fuck off

Digging: Peste Noire - Ballade cuntre lo Anemi francor

BigPleb
May 12th 2013


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I bet a few users on this thread have only heard this.



Calm down.

DrHouseSchuldiner
May 12th 2013


5643 Comments


Either this one or Still life is my fav Opeth atm

DrHouseSchuldiner
May 12th 2013


5643 Comments


MAYH is also on the same level tbh

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2013


16087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This and GR seem to trade places as best Opeth for me.

BigPleb
May 12th 2013


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GR is far better than this tbh.

Motiv3
May 12th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Or all of the people who have actually listened to Opeth's discography intently don't think this is their best."



I've listened to all of their discography, this is their best.

BigPleb
May 12th 2013


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You are kidding yourself.

Motiv3
May 12th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Absolutely not dude, try again. Also you are kidding yourself that GR is their best when it has beneath the mire and atonement which don't live up to the best songs of GR or the worst songs of this album.

BigPleb
May 12th 2013


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Did I say GR was their best record?

Vakarian12
May 12th 2013


3987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we can sort this out



mayh>

Digging: Theophany - Time's End: Majora's Mask Remixed

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2013


16087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pleb getting called out hard on his disingenuous statements, let the BWP love pour in \m/

Motiv3
May 12th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you said GR was better than this, it is not. Nor is MAYH imo. Both are superb though.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2013


22735 Comments


Absolutely not dude, try again. Also you are kidding yourself that GR is their best when it has beneath the mire and atonement which don't live up to the best songs of GR or the worst songs of this album.


Both of those songs rule. The Grand Conjuration is the weakest track on GR imo.

Motiv3
May 12th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"The Grand Conjuration is the weakest track on GR imo."



I can see why you would say that but for me it's killer. the other two songs I mentioned are below Opeth's usual standards (which are really high anyway so its not a bad thing per se in most cases).

BigPleb
May 12th 2013


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don't tell me what is or isn't, you're talking to a fanboy right here.

Motiv3
May 12th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can almost guarantee I'm a bigger fanboy of this band than you :P

BigPleb
May 12th 2013


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hahahahahahahahah oh god, everyone will tell you that isn't possible.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2013


16087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Motiv listen to Leb he knows his shit Wreath > any Opeth song ever.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy