Pantera Official Live: 101 Proof
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tarantino's Tarantulas
April 23rd 2006



819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Now I have listened a bit more Ive upped the rating to 4, very enjoyable, listened to it twice in a row! Becoming and New Level are also fucking awesome now Ive listened to them again. One downer is that Phil, when he isnt going fvck mental screaming, cant really sing and this means Cemetary Gates and This Love arent as good as they could have been. Still, Cemetary Gates has the sweetest fvcking solo!

Mathias HIMSELF
May 30th 2006



161 Comments


The one Pantera i dont have, someone slap me in the face.

f_u_c_t
June 14th 2006



1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Decent review, especially for your first. But i still prefer overall reviews. I can't wait to get this soon.

f_u_c_t
June 22nd 2006



1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This will have to be one of the best live albums that i own. I like in your review how you said that it made you feel like your right there in the crowd. And it does. Although the sound doesn't sound perfect. Its still fine the way it is. They kicked a$$ on Suicide Note Part II. Just an excellent live album all together. Im sad that I didnt buy this a long time ago.

f_u_c_t
June 22nd 2006



1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This will have to be one of the best live albums that i own. I like in your review how you said that it made you feel like your right there in the crowd. And it does. Although the sound doesn't sound perfect. Its still fine the way it is. They kicked a$$ on Suicide Note Part II. Just an excellent live album all together. Im sad that I didnt buy this a long time ago.

f_u_c_t
June 22nd 2006



1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This will have to be one of the best live albums that i own. I like in your review how you said that it made you feel like your right there in the crowd. And it does. Although the sound doesn't sound perfect. Its still fine the way it is. They kicked a$$ on Suicide Note Part II. Just an excellent live album all together. Im sad that I didnt buy this a long time ago.

emogangstascotty
June 12th 2007



472 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fucking Hostile will make you head explode. No kidding. This song (along with Rein In Blood - Slayer and Hit The Lights - Metallica) is the song to start a riot (or 10) to.

AnvilJ
August 15th 2010



124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Loved the medleys of ther older songs. An excellent document of the band.

mark7477
August 24th 2010



393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not quite as special in the old days of kiss alive but least it contained a couple of bonus studio tracks to make the album worth the while.Some live albums are exciting for the energy not to mention some pretty interesting things i heard coming out of phil anselmo's mouth on this record which might explain the downside and performance of this live recording.

mark7477
August 25th 2010



393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As a decent live album it's at least 85 proof some of the live versions aren't that great.It's definitely sums up the life on the road/raw energy of pantera at it's best including couple of new songs to not rate any lower than 4.

6Dark6Cell6
February 11th 2011



255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i thought phillls vox were not the best on some of these tracks.

KILL
December 25th 2011



71566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

KjSwantko
December 25th 2011



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea, album is pretty good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy