Necrophagist Onset of Putrefaction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
June 14th 2014


47101 Comments


probably but theyre still completely fake and gay so theyre still kinda lame

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2014


17516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nuh if I remember one thing it's that the production on the original was better and the bass was more audible, will have 2 rejam!!

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

demigod!
June 14th 2014


47101 Comments


yeah

Necrotica
June 14th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8 | Sound Off

Then with all you said, how do you still give this a 4?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2014


17516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Because it's tech-death from before 2000 so it's exempt from all criticism

demigod!
June 14th 2014


47101 Comments


i should drop my rating but haven't listened in years so idk what to do

plus the guitar work is so good it makes up for the artificial drums

Necrotica
June 14th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8 | Sound Off

In my opinion, the wank on this album is completely acceptable because it fits well with the compositions. And the solos are fucking amazing

SlMBOLlC
June 14th 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i found them to all be stale tech riffs of z's

SlMBOLlC
June 14th 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i mean mutilate the stillborn is boderline comical

Necrotica
June 14th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8 | Sound Off

That song's phenomenal though :/

SlMBOLlC
June 14th 2014


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

honest i almost laughed in the first minute. It just seemed so inept, with the technicality to cover up the lack of cohesive songwriting. I mean jeez its just riff collections

Necrotica
July 9th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8 | Sound Off

To Breathe in a Casket is still probably the best here

KILL
July 9th 2014


74378 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

theyre all the same

Necrotica
July 9th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8 | Sound Off

TO BREATHE IN A CASKET

SIX FEET BELOW!!!

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 9th 2014


14517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

to breathe in a casket [2] !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!``

Digging: Tenement - Tenement

Necrotica
July 9th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8 | Sound Off

Any naysayers who say this is flash wank should consider the fact that that song has literally no soloing in it whatsoever. Just nearly 6 minutes of pure riffage and tech death goodness

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 9th 2014


14517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

certainly not an album i can zone out to

KILL
July 9th 2014


74378 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

its still annoying, the drum machine does my head in and those natural harmonics in the verse make me wana chunder

Necrotica
July 9th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8 | Sound Off

Lol, it sounds like a more drawn out version of the Future Breed Machine intro

KILL
July 9th 2014


74378 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what an insult to dei wow



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy