Ulver Bergtatt - Et eeventyr i 5 capitler
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eakflanderyof
May 8th 2008


2146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, the woods part is not that big of a deal. I like it. Especially when the piano comes in. Anyway, this album is amazing just like all the black metal classics of '94.

Hawks
May 8th 2008


36756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree. Black Metal was the best from 1993 to about 1998.

Digging: An Autumn For Crippled Children - The Long Goodbye

Hawks
May 8th 2008


36756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Im really considering changing to rating to a 5. I wish Ulver would've stayed with this style.

SCREAM!
May 8th 2008


10856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They definately shouldve.

masscows
May 8th 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Garm hates black metal and has ever since they did that one album after Nattens Madrigal that sucks balls.

Hawks
May 9th 2008


36756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah but Nattens Madrigal was their last Black Metal album. The one after that was the Themes From William Blake's album which was Electronic/Avant-Garde Metal.

BallsToTheWall
May 19th 2008


44896 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tbh, I don't see why everybody's complaining about Een Stemme Locker, it's a great track and the female vocals are ethereal. Of course I love Kveselddanger like nobody's business.



Digging: Sophia - People are like seasons

username345
May 19th 2008


594 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My favourite album ever, probably.





FR33L0RD
May 20th 2008


1468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

after re-visiting this album, i needed to uplift my rating

foreverendeared
May 25th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is so incredible. i need to listen to this more

Yazz_Flute
June 11th 2008


18921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmm, i'm gonna give this a 4 for now, but this is with one quick listen, not paying much attention to it. This likely will go up.



It kinda reminds me of Agalloch meets Burzum....awesome.

BallsToTheWall
June 11th 2008


44896 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And to think Garm was 16 at the time. It kinda makes you re evaluate what you did with your life. I didn't do anything. Fuck me. Album is great but I personally like the 3 minute run through the forest bit. Very rustic.

Wizard
June 12th 2008


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I smoked alot of dope at that age. Wish I had the musical knowledge Garm did!



Still awaiting this album. Fucking imports!

rasputin
June 12th 2008


14664 Comments


Going to order this soon (when I have money), and maybe bump it to a 5. I'm not as against the run in the forest as I was before, because I actually really enjoy the creepy piano tune in the background.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2008


16757 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whole album is amazing. Ulver's best album without a doubt.

AngelPhoenix
June 17th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^^Yes.

Wizard
June 17th 2008


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

GOD WHY CAN"T MY COPY COME IN THE MAIL? 6 + WEEKS I'VE BEEN WAITING!

Yazz_Flute
June 17th 2008


18921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just download it off the internet. I couldnt get it anywhere else, so i had too. You should get that while you wait for it to come.





Wizard
June 17th 2008


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I rarely download ;)! Just being impatient!

masscows
June 17th 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you friggin legal music buyer you



that being said, I own a hard copy of this album gg



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy