Ulver Bergtatt
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eakflanderyof
May 8th 2008



2143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, the woods part is not that big of a deal. I like it. Especially when the piano comes in. Anyway, this album is amazing just like all the black metal classics of '94.

Hawks
May 8th 2008



34680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree. Black Metal was the best from 1993 to about 1998.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

Hawks
May 8th 2008



34680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Im really considering changing to rating to a 5. I wish Ulver would've stayed with this style.

SCREAM!
May 8th 2008



9983 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They definately shouldve.

Digging: Agalloch - The Serpent and the Sphere

masscows
May 8th 2008



2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Garm hates black metal and has ever since they did that one album after Nattens Madrigal that sucks balls.

Hawks
May 9th 2008



34680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah but Nattens Madrigal was their last Black Metal album. The one after that was the Themes From William Blake's album which was Electronic/Avant-Garde Metal.

BallsToTheWall
May 19th 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tbh, I don't see why everybody's complaining about Een Stemme Locker, it's a great track and the female vocals are ethereal. Of course I love Kveselddanger like nobody's business.


username345
May 19th 2008



594 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My favourite album ever, probably.



FR33L0RD
May 20th 2008



1461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

after re-visiting this album, i needed to uplift my rating

foreverendeared
May 25th 2008



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is so incredible. i need to listen to this more

Yazz_Flute
June 11th 2008



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmm, i'm gonna give this a 4 for now, but this is with one quick listen, not paying much attention to it. This likely will go up.

It kinda reminds me of Agalloch meets Burzum....awesome.

Digging: Cormorant - Dwellings

BallsToTheWall
June 11th 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And to think Garm was 16 at the time. It kinda makes you re evaluate what you did with your life. I didn't do anything. Fuck me. Album is great but I personally like the 3 minute run through the forest bit. Very rustic.

Wizard
June 12th 2008



19244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I smoked alot of dope at that age. Wish I had the musical knowledge Garm did!

Still awaiting this album. Fucking imports!

Digging: Cloak of Altering - Plague Beasts

rasputin
June 12th 2008



14520 Comments


Going to order this soon (when I have money), and maybe bump it to a 5. I'm not as against the run in the forest as I was before, because I actually really enjoy the creepy piano tune in the background.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
June 12th 2008



16264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whole album is amazing. Ulver's best album without a doubt.

Digging: Ulver - Bergtatt

AngelPhoenix
June 17th 2008



2764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^^Yes.

Wizard
June 17th 2008



19244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

GOD WHY CAN"T MY COPY COME IN THE MAIL? 6 + WEEKS I'VE BEEN WAITING!

Yazz_Flute
June 17th 2008



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just download it off the internet. I couldnt get it anywhere else, so i had too. You should get that while you wait for it to come.



Wizard
June 17th 2008



19244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I rarely download ;)! Just being impatient!

masscows
June 17th 2008



2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you friggin legal music buyer you

that being said, I own a hard copy of this album gg



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy