Garden of Shadows Oracle Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
masscows
April 21st 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah the hype of 4 people on an internet forum

DBlitz
April 21st 2008


1690 Comments


thats all it takes >_>

I'm relistening and I think it already "hit" me since the first track, it the ending riff was catchy and there was another insanely catchy part near the beginning of the 2nd song. I'm upto "Dissolution of the Forms" right now.

Crimson
April 21st 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This took a while to really hit me but when it did it was like a whole new album, hadn't listened it for ages until I reviewed it and it's still unbelievable.

Slaytan
April 22nd 2008


1186 Comments


This sounds amazing. Definitely going to get this.

south_of_heaven 11
April 22nd 2008


5436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm debating actually getting this.

south_of_heaven 11
April 22nd 2008


5436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One thing I wanted to tell you is that while I think you're a good reviewer, I think you should try giving a less formal/personal review. Avoid using references to yourself (I, my, etc.) and present it as such. There's nothing wrong with what you're doing now, it's just it might help later on down the road.

Again, I think this is a good review, but I think that in order to reach a broader audience, you should try out avoiding personal references.This Message Edited On 04.22.08

Crimson
April 23rd 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cheers dude, criticism/feedback is more than welcome, and yeah, I can definitely see what you are saying, it was something I did a lot in my earlier reviews.
Saying that though, this was definitely an exception to how I might usually write. This was just a bit more personal because of the rating.
You should really give the album a try, I guarantee it is a lot more different ('genuine', if you will) than most melodic death metal you will have heard. It's not your typical generic stuff.

masscows
April 23rd 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And unlike most "melodic death metal", it's actually death metal.

Crimson
April 23rd 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, definitely, that's another huge bonus.

kmagnum1x
April 24th 2008


260 Comments


not feeling it...at all

AngelPhoenix
April 24th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not feeling it...at all

I wouldn't go that far, but this isn't as good as I was expecting it to be.

rasputin
April 24th 2008


14550 Comments


Where the hell is the free download for this? my l337 skills have failed me

DBlitz
April 24th 2008


1690 Comments


I'm giving this a 4 for now

Wizard
April 24th 2008


19522 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I finally gave in and downloaded this album (while awaiting my bought copy hahaha). This album is pretty damn good, especially some of the leads! Rating will probably go up in time.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

yas666eer
May 8th 2008


270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review crimson.. i have had this tossing around in my music folder for a while.... am going to check this out

yas666eer
May 8th 2008


270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just listened to it... . A 3.5 to start with..

But 5!!! Crimson... it seems to me that you`ll give in everything to a band that sounds remotely like Dan swano :D This Message This Message Edited On 05.08.08

rasputin
May 8th 2008


14550 Comments


this is amazing. Easily a 4.5, and I can see this becoming a classic.

Crimson
May 8th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But 5!!! Crimson... it seems to me that you`ll give in everything to a band that sounds remotely like Dan swano This

wtf are you talking about, check my ratings then go away.

oh, and this sounds nothing like Dan Swano's work, well done on failing.This Message Edited On 05.08.08

yas666eer
May 8th 2008


270 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol... "well done for failing"

south_of_heaven 11
May 16th 2008


5436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vocals sometimes irratate me but I like this a good deal, nonetheless.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy