Garden of Shadows Oracle Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngelPhoenix
April 20th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Perhaps after I've heard the whole album I'll feel differently, that was just my initial impression.
Or maybe I AM crazy lol at least I got the Death part right :P

masscows
April 20th 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've listened to the 3 myspace songs off of this, and while the music is great, I can't really stand the vocals. The harshest vocals I really like are the screaming esque ones. These are just meh.
I hate you. The vocals are my favorite thing about this band. I LOVE how fucking guttural they are.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2008


16434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is just way too good. The melodies are way too sweet. The atmosphere is just way too awesome. Get this away from me before I'm never seen again. Crimson, you are like a plague upon my musical intrigue. Stop reviewing absolutely amazing albums. Thank you.

Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

BallsToTheWall
April 20th 2008


44611 Comments


The vocals aren't too bad at points. The 3 songs are pretty good but I disagree that these guys are better than Insomnium.This Message Edited On 09.09.08

Digging: Mare Cognitum - Phobos Monolith

AngelPhoenix
April 20th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I'm with you Balls, Insomnium slays me. This is really really good though

Crimson
April 20th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm in the, like, 1% of the metal population who think Insomnium are overated. Not that I dislike them, not by a long shot, I just don't really get them like everyone else seems to. They're more of a 3.5 band for me.

Saying that though, I only have their latest albumThis Message Edited On 04.20.08

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2008


16434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Saying that though, I only have their latest album


Thats why ;)

Wizard
April 20th 2008


19502 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Crimson, another fine review and probably your best to date. I'm really excited to hear this because of your persuasive writing skills. One correction:

unorganised
*Organized (first paragraph)

I'm in the, like, 1% of the metal population who think Insomnium are overated

I just think they outright suck. Really fucking boring band.This Message Edited On 04.20.08

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

AngelPhoenix
April 20th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Which is my favorite, and I think their best, so I doubt you'd change your mind about them.
Seriously though, what happened to these guys, this looks to be their only album...?

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2008


16434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They have another album entitled Heart of the Corona.

http://metal-archives.com/release.php?id=3393

Crimson
April 20th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They split up in 2002.
I'm still gonna look out for more insomnium material, like I said, I enjoy them a lot, but I don't love them and wouldn't count them among my favourites.

AngelPhoenix
April 20th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They split up in 2002



AngelPhoenix
April 20th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well Cynic is making a comeback so who knows lol

Wizard
April 20th 2008


19502 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok, I just checked out one song on their myspace and I'm hooked. I don't see how the Insomnium references crept into this forum, but these guys make them look like a bunch of posers.

Crimson
April 20th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't see how the Insomnium references crept into this forum
Blame AngelPhoenix.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2008


16434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wizard I seriously don't see how you think Insomnium is terrible. Considering your musical taste I find it VERY strange.

AngelPhoenix
April 20th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hey...

AngelPhoenix
April 20th 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shut up...

Wizard
April 20th 2008


19502 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It is very strange considering the categories of metal they fall under. I'm pretty open to most types of metal.
Above The Weeping World was recommended to me a while ago and I found it to be a snoozefest. Thats all I've heard from them and I really have no interest in hearing anything else they have put out. They are like a wussy man's Opeth hahahaha jk.

On to the second song off their myspace page and I'm blown away. I wish I knew where to buy this. Amazon has it for $55 and theomega order doesn't carry it.


Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2008


16434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

On this band's myspace there is a link to download it for free. I saw that AFTER I downloaded this on Itunes lol.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy