Elliott Smith Either/Or
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarthMann
October 11th 2012



13815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when bergtatt finishes i might give this another listen


Ire
October 11th 2012



41761 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bergtatt sup overrated bm album

DarthMann
October 11th 2012



13815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but i dont get how everyone says that he's really sad, I mean i guess this album is kinda depressing, but i found the others to not be at all, especially s/t

and nah bergtatt rules shutup u only listen drudkh

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2012



10402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what is darth saying i don't even

Digging: Literature - Chorus

tommygun
October 11th 2012



24906 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Darth - Elliott used to say the same thing, that he didn't know why people thought his music was sad because he always felt happy when he played it. I dunno I guess people exaggerate it a bit cos he struggled with depression and drugs and also because how he died. But yeah if you actually read through his lyrics there's some depressing shit in there.

Digging: Broods - Evergreen

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2012



10402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a society without rules is no society at all

tommygun
October 11th 2012



24906 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yo foxxxy I checked that link for Think Twice it was pre cool once I got used to the flaming ginger eyebrows

DarthMann
October 11th 2012



13815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@TommyGun - i guess so, but i never read too much into lyrics, i generally take them for granted, and when you listen to stuff like black metal or similar it's hard to make them out so im generally not a lyrically orientated person

and sorry rudy u can cry to him if u want

tommygun
October 11th 2012



24906 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I get that man, a lot of the time I don't give a shit about lyrics either but with certain artists, Elliott in particular, they are a window to the soul that really add another dimension to the music. Not trying to force a way of thinking on you though bro, we all get affected by certain aspects of music in different ways.

tommygun
October 11th 2012



24906 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fuck shit double post

Gyromania
October 31st 2012



15655 Comments


'say yes,' angeles,' and '2:45am' are my favourites.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2012



7023 Comments


first two songs for me

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

tommygun
October 31st 2012



24906 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'Between the Bars' for me. They all rule though.

ShadowRemains
November 2nd 2012



20671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

darth how is this a 3

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Chortles
November 2nd 2012



17954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah

ShadowRemains
November 2nd 2012



20671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but i dont get how everyone says that he's really sad, I mean i guess this album is kinda depressing, but i found the others to not be at all, especially s/t


like huh?

TRMshadow
November 2nd 2012



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

All of Elliott's albums (except maybe Fig 8) are beautifully depressing... I don't know how they could not be interpreted so.

Sheaiskl
November 2nd 2012



816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They might be depressing but they have the opposite effect on the listener (or me) possibly because they are so relatable or his songs are so darn great to listen to

Chortles
November 2nd 2012



17954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he stabbed himself a lil bit yeah

Sheaiskl
November 2nd 2012



816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that sucked



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy