In Every Breath Distrust
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
December 17th 2008


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm glad you guys liked this. I should have pushed them more when I actually posted this review, because I easily listened to this more than anything else this year and there are quite a few people here who'd probably like them.

Digging: Necropoli - I

Bleak123
December 17th 2008


1902 Comments


Yeah, I never noticed this review and so have never heard these guys. I will probably have a look into doing so later 'cos they sound right up my alley.

Willie
Moderator
December 17th 2008


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will probably have a look into doing so later 'cos they sound right up my alley.
Sounds like a good idea. I've sent you an e-mail to help you on your way.

Bleak123
December 17th 2008


1902 Comments


Thanks dude, I'll have myself a look. I still have to listen to the new Cranes album you sent me, I loved the first one so yeah should get on that to!

Willie
Moderator
December 17th 2008


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're falling behind... I'll slow down my reccomendations ;)

Bleak123
December 17th 2008


1902 Comments


Ahahaha, I can't help it. There's so much music I want to listen to; both stuff I've already got and stuff I need to get. Keep up the recs and I'll just keep adding to my list of 'to gets'.

willfellmarsy
December 17th 2008


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is really good...like really good

Fades to Red is killer...vocalist is too good, he is amazing...music is coo ltoo but the vocals slay big time...you were quite right about that epic feel they are able to bring

another edit to avoid double post: i really like the used comparison...they really are like a legit used...yummyThis Message Edited On 12.17.08

tinathefatlard
December 18th 2008


1597 Comments


I enjoy Stigma, but i need to hear the rest.

Willie
Moderator
December 18th 2008


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

E-mail me at my screen name at gmail.com

Spamue1G
December 18th 2008


1292 Comments


I'm not sure I like the flow of this review, but it's very detailed, so good work
You've got me wanting to check this out now as well!

foreverendeared
December 18th 2008


14678 Comments


awesome review. i might get this soon

Bleak123
December 18th 2008


1902 Comments


Yeah Willie, listened to this today and first impressions are this is good, I enjoyed it indeed.

Bleak123
December 18th 2008


1902 Comments


Also, nearly finished giving this it's third listen so yeah. Rating time I think.

Willie
Moderator
December 18th 2008


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not sure I like the flow of this review, but it's very detailed, so good work
It was a hard one to write for some reason, and it is almost a year old now (the review).
It's cool that everyone is digging this... I should have mentioned it earlier, I guess.

AngelPhoenix
December 19th 2008


2764 Comments


Super review here, guess that's what one should expect from a staff reviewer with 115 reviews under his belt though ;)


But srsly good stuff.


This sounds damn solid from what I've heard so far, vocals kind of annoy me but I can see them growing on me.

edit: Holy shit, I just realized this is yours willie I had no idea you wrote so many reviews!!! :OThis Message Edited On 12.19.08

kingsoby1
Emeritus
December 19th 2008


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

wow, this is terrible. i was kinda pumped from the review

Willie
Moderator
December 19th 2008


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

edit: Holy ****, I just realized this is yours willie I had no idea you wrote so many reviews!!!
I have a lot of free time at work ;)
wow, this is terrible. i was kinda pumped from the review
That's surprising, but I guess you can't please everyone. What did you listen to and what was wrong with it?

kingsoby1
Emeritus
December 19th 2008


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i gave the 4 myspace tracks a couple listens each. i mean, there were some good things there, but it didn't seem cohesive. you can tell they're either very young or very inexperienced (or both)... a lot of the ideas are interesting starting points, but it seems as if many of the riffs are unfinished.
the vocalist is okay, but a touch one-dimensional for my taste. that's not to say his melodic voice is bad, because it's not... it's just that for the style of music, i expect more than extended legato notes in extremely simple progressions.

Willie
Moderator
December 19th 2008


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think it might just require more listens than you gave it, but maybe not. I don't honestly know what they even have on their myspace, but I'm assuming it has to be tracks from this. At least you gave it a shot ;)

MisterBeefy
December 29th 2008


244 Comments


God i want this so badly. Stigma is just amazingly amazing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy