Arghoslent Hornets of the Pogrom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BallsToTheWall
March 31st 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I agree with South's second post. Good album

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008



5426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like Daydream Nation by Sonic Youth so far but it won't be a five so idk if you count that as an agreement between us?

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008



6073 Comments


why would i want you to put it as a 5 on first listen

that would be mediocre at worst

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008



5426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

touche Lewis Parry.

IAmInsect
March 31st 2008



3800 Comments


why would i want you to put it as a 5 on first listen



that would be mediocre at worst
Haha you guys are never going to let me live that down


iarescientists
March 31st 2008



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes because that phrase wasn't common until you came along

masscows
March 31st 2008



2236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album fucking rules. Easily my favorite of 08 so far. My only problem with it is that the lead guitar is mixed really subtle-ish and it blends with the rhythm section sometimes, even though you can tell it's doing something different. That might be what they were going for, idk.

That interview was an interesting read. They're really cynical guys x_xThis Message Edited On 03.31.08

kattunlover69
March 31st 2008



1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Guitar6: Is there an interview question you've always wanted to answer, but no one ever asked?
ARG: Yes. “How come your guitar leads on live tracks are different from the recorded ones on albums & demos?” Our answer: Because most of the guitar solos on all our recordings have been improvised and on the spot, and we don’t know how to play them again. Our live sets are usually graced with different solos each time."

masscows
March 31st 2008



2236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I doubt they did that for most of the leads on this album...

rasputin
March 31st 2008



14504 Comments


Ok, I had a listen, and the vocals are friggin awesome. It's defintiely a solid album, I'm guessing perhaps a 4. It's a shame that they're Nazis though, it sort of ruins the fact that they make great death metal.

masscows
March 31st 2008



2236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really don't understand how the fact that a band is racist would deter anyone into extreme metal from listening to them. There are way dumber ideologies in extreme metal than racism.

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008



5426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

123 masscows

Wizard
March 31st 2008



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How is it a bandwagon? It's a great album you ****ing twat, it's a new release and this band is (musically) respected within the "scene".


Seems to me that you have alot of followers on this website. An album you praise seems to be the talk of the town around here most of the time (taking shots at people who simply rely on others to choose their musical preferences for them).

I'm really enjoying the tunes posted here. Nice old school flavour to them!

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

combustion07
March 31st 2008



5303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is great

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008



6073 Comments


Cocaine tends to review popular metal albums or ones that would probably cater to 90% of his site. There may be some followers on the site but that still doesn't make this a bandwagon.

combustion07
March 31st 2008



5303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've listened to this band for awhile now.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008



17913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've been with them since they were playing Wednesday night shows at the biker bar in downtown Leesburg.

Wizard
March 31st 2008



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There may be some followers on the site but that still doesn't make this a bandwagon.

Didn't mean for that to come off as sounding like 'this is bandwagon metal'.

Where can I purchase this?

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008



5426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I typically don't like to shine a light up Tyler's ass, but I at least respect his musical opinion and reviewing abilities to the point where I find it in my best interest to at least take a quick glance at most of the material he presents. I already know the majority of the bands he talks about, it's just I never bothered to look into them because the only place I hear of them from is MA, and their reviews are "iffy" to go by.

And within the metal community, this band is actually pretty well-known, it's just that sputnik (reviews section) is infested with idiotic metalheads who will dry hump anything that features tracks 8+ minutes long and overuses melody to a degree that should make any normal person puke.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Wizard
March 31st 2008



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thank you SOH. Thats exactly what I was going for without sounding like a complete ass kiss!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy