Arghoslent Hornets of the Pogrom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
masscows
March 31st 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I doubt they did that for most of the leads on this album...

rasputin
March 31st 2008


14843 Comments


Ok, I had a listen, and the vocals are friggin awesome. It's defintiely a solid album, I'm guessing perhaps a 4. It's a shame that they're Nazis though, it sort of ruins the fact that they make great death metal.

masscows
March 31st 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really don't understand how the fact that a band is racist would deter anyone into extreme metal from listening to them. There are way dumber ideologies in extreme metal than racism.

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

123 masscows

Wizard
March 31st 2008


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How is it a bandwagon? It's a great album you ****ing twat, it's a new release and this band is (musically) respected within the "scene".




Seems to me that you have alot of followers on this website. An album you praise seems to be the talk of the town around here most of the time (taking shots at people who simply rely on others to choose their musical preferences for them).



I'm really enjoying the tunes posted here. Nice old school flavour to them!

combustion07
March 31st 2008


5437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is great

plane
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


6286 Comments


Cocaine tends to review popular metal albums or ones that would probably cater to 90% of his site. There may be some followers on the site but that still doesn't make this a bandwagon.

combustion07
March 31st 2008


5437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've listened to this band for awhile now.

mynameischan
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've been with them since they were playing Wednesday night shows at the biker bar in downtown Leesburg.

Wizard
March 31st 2008


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There may be some followers on the site but that still doesn't make this a bandwagon.


Didn't mean for that to come off as sounding like 'this is bandwagon metal'.



Where can I purchase this?

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I typically don't like to shine a light up Tyler's ass, but I at least respect his musical opinion and reviewing abilities to the point where I find it in my best interest to at least take a quick glance at most of the material he presents. I already know the majority of the bands he talks about, it's just I never bothered to look into them because the only place I hear of them from is MA, and their reviews are "iffy" to go by.



And within the metal community, this band is actually pretty well-known, it's just that sputnik (reviews section) is infested with idiotic metalheads who will dry hump anything that features tracks 8+ minutes long and overuses melody to a degree that should make any normal person puke.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Wizard
March 31st 2008


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thank you SOH. Thats exactly what I was going for without sounding like a complete ass kiss!

Killed4less
March 31st 2008


328 Comments


That track on their labels site was pretty good, I'll have to check this out, sweet review by the way.

ikillyou9times
March 31st 2008


117 Comments


idk how to quote so i'll do it the ghetto way.
"it's just that sputnik(reviews section) is infested with idiotic metal heads who will dry hump anything that features tracks 8+ minutes long and overuses melody to a degree that should make any normal person puke."

takin shots at Opeth, eh? sounds like fightin words

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, rasputin, they're not nazis. They just really nihilistic, misanthropic and intolerant.

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

takin shots at Opeth, eh? sounds like fightin words


No.

combustion07
March 31st 2008


5437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The racism is the only thing I don't like about these guys, I'm kind of embarassed to listen to it.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

mynameischan
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Arghoslent are nihilists; they believe in nothing, Rasputin, NOTHING!

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guarantee most of you wouldnt have even picked up on most of the racist and intolerant stuff on this had i not told you it was there.

kattunlover69
March 31st 2008


1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"You've said that you support anything that helps modern society crumble, including drugs, AIDS and famine. Does this mean that you are a junkie yourself, or a drug dealer etc.? Haha...





ARG: No, I'm not a drug dealer, although I would support anything that would accelerate the process of deaths caused by overdoses. I'm under the belief that society in general must degenerate even further before even thinking of creating something new. There shall be no birth until there is a death. Drugs are for subhumans, social incompetents, gays, and other undesirables. Drugs and alcohol are the only way they can face reality."



they believe in nothing eh?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy