Arghoslent Hornets of the Pogrom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
iarescientists
March 31st 2008


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

D :This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Wizard
March 31st 2008


19401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You've said that you support anything that helps modern society crumble, including drugs, AIDS and famine. Does this mean that you are a junkie yourself, or a drug dealer etc.? Haha...
ARG: No, I'm not a drug dealer, although I would support anything that would accelerate the process of deaths caused by overdoses. I'm under the belief that society in general must degenerate even further before even thinking of creating something new. There shall be no birth until there is a death. Drugs are for subhumans, social incompetents, gays, and other undesirables. Drugs and alcohol are the only way they can face reality.


Pretty fucked up! Interesting interview though!

Where can I check out samples for this album?
Edit: Nevermind! Website has some.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Digging: Khonsu - Traveller

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.drakkar666.com/drakkarproductions/radio.htm#

The first song off this album is on their radio. Mind you it starts off shaky but it's ultimately a great song. Not the best on the album but gives you a good taste.

This MySpace has some songs off their last album, which are similar but not as strong IMO:
http://www.myspace.com/arghoslentfan

All the samples on Sputnik are off older albums, just FYI. This Message Edited On 03.31.08

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rating raised for ultra spleen punchicity

Eliminator
March 31st 2008


2067 Comments


this album pulverizes jungle bunnies more with every listen

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is good but I guess I don't like death metal as much as I thought!!!

Eliminator
March 31st 2008


2067 Comments


gorguts whip twice the amount of slaves!

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That interview was a pretty interesting read. Thanks for the link Tyler.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think Incorrigible Bigotry is pretty much a good bit better than this.

BallsToTheWall
March 31st 2008


44360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes it was an interesting read. And it also seems the bandwagon just came through. This is a great album through 2 listens. I see this between ending up at 4 at the least.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Digging: Pharmakon - Abandon

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tyler posted this review late
the sputnik elite was already jizzing over this

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3.5? I wish you were more of a man sometimes John Hanson :/

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How is it a bandwagon? It's a great album you fucking twat, it's a new release and this band is (musically) respected within the "scene".

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BallsToTheWall did not find discover this band so therefore they are not elite Tyler!

Doppelganger
March 31st 2008


3124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no lyrics can surpass rape of the slaveThis Message Edited On 03.31.08

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

See the thing is this doesn't make me hate niggers and spics and jews as much as their last album.
this is the problem.

Eliminator
March 31st 2008


2067 Comments


i listened to Oracle of the Malefic Rhizome a couple times today and it does hints of east-asian type melodies, but most of the time it sounds more like dark eastern european-esque dm

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


6094 Comments


well i mean most of the people that have rated this album a 4.5 have had it for an extended period of time. south might be the odd man out.

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Given the fact that I only had two classes today and already have listened to this three times in full, I'd say I'm OK.

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


6094 Comments


i am just so glad that we agree on something south 8')



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy