Arghoslent Hornets of the Pogrom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008



7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If you can't hear the distinction between this and "generic" death metal I dont know what to tell you.

AngelPhoenix
March 31st 2008



2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Come on dude, it's not like I can't tell the difference. I get the same thing from Gorod that you do.

edit: And anyway, this is just my first impression, we all know how superficial those can end up being. This Message Edited On 03.31.08

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
March 31st 2008



3766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll be getting this tomorrow, I'd always meant to check out Incorrigible Bigotry but never got round to it, so might as well check out the band with a new album.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Eliminator
March 31st 2008



2067 Comments


CAN'T GET INTO THIS RACIST UNDERTONES

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh god it is too early for this shit

Eliminator
March 31st 2008



2067 Comments


wtf no mention of ALIENCHRIST

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've been thinking about getting their first full-length for awhile, but always put it off. Might as well get this.
Tbh I think hearing racist lyrics would be a nice change up for once though idk I'm not racist.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

stomp the muds

rattlehead42147
March 31st 2008



1345 Comments


Everyone who reviews Arghoslent uses that phrase. There's a reason why it caught on

I mean I wasn't accusing you of plagiarising that guy or anything I just thought that was kind of odd since I've never seen that phrase used before. Probably cause I'm not huge on these guys (yet?)
I did kind of figure it was one of those things that caught on like "maggots" for Slipknot fans lol

BallsToTheWall
March 31st 2008



44194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Downloading this now. I''ll play it when I come back. I usually take your advice, on metal, and haven't been dissapointed yet.

Digging: My Chemical Romance - Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So far, this album is just riff after riff of badass-ness

Production is pretty awesome too.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

hermitspancho
March 31st 2008



278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If the lining of racists pockets by buying the album troubles you...'borrow' it instead

Seriously though who cares what their view of the world is? As long as its theirs and not your own its totally irrelevant

Mikesn
Emeritus
March 31st 2008



3709 Comments


was going to check this out, but i never got around to it

Wizard
March 31st 2008



19343 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really well written review Cocaine. I want to check this out now. Sounds like some quality death metal!
Are these guys really serious about their racist comments? Or is it a joke to them? Not that I really give a shit what bands have to say, I'm more into what they have to offer in terms of musicianship.

Digging: Mistigo Varggoth Darkestra - The Key to the Gates of the Apocalypse

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008



7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They're very, very serious. There's some interviews floating around and you wouldn't believe it. The main thing is they're obviously very well read and intelligent guys but they've just got some really disturbing ideas on how the world should work.

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Could you post a link or two to said interviews? I'd really like to read them.

Album is awesome.

Wizard
March 31st 2008



19343 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I would also be interested in reading these interviews. Its not enough seeing the world from one perspective hahahaha.

iarescientists
March 31st 2008



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

one time whilst driving through Virginia, me and my dad stopped at a Wendy's. It was the biggest collection of rednecks I'd ever seen.

album is good. review is good. Cocaine is awesome

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008



7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Here's their site: http://arghoslent.cjb.net/ You'll notice the logo you're greeted with is a black slave being tortured. Then upon entering the site you'll see a hatemail section and some charactered responses from the band.
Here's that interview: http://www.tartareandesire.com/interviews/arghoslent.html

Be sure to read their lyrics too, you'll see what I mean.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rating not high enough

you are too pussy for us aryans



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy