Arghoslent Hornets of the Pogrom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh god it is too early for this shit

Eliminator
March 31st 2008


2067 Comments


wtf no mention of ALIENCHRIST

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've been thinking about getting their first full-length for awhile, but always put it off. Might as well get this.

Tbh I think hearing racist lyrics would be a nice change up for once though idk I'm not racist.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

stomp the muds

rattlehead42147
March 31st 2008


1345 Comments


Everyone who reviews Arghoslent uses that phrase. There's a reason why it caught on

I mean I wasn't accusing you of plagiarising that guy or anything I just thought that was kind of odd since I've never seen that phrase used before. Probably cause I'm not huge on these guys (yet?)
I did kind of figure it was one of those things that caught on like "maggots" for Slipknot fans lol

BallsToTheWall
March 31st 2008


45896 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Downloading this now. I''ll play it when I come back. I usually take your advice, on metal, and haven't been dissapointed yet.

Digging: Dade City Days - VHS

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So far, this album is just riff after riff of badass-ness



Production is pretty awesome too.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

hermitspancho
March 31st 2008


278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If the lining of racists pockets by buying the album troubles you...'borrow' it instead



Seriously though who cares what their view of the world is? As long as its theirs and not your own its totally irrelevant

Mikesn
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


3709 Comments


was going to check this out, but i never got around to it

Wizard
March 31st 2008


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really well written review Cocaine. I want to check this out now. Sounds like some quality death metal!

Are these guys really serious about their racist comments? Or is it a joke to them? Not that I really give a shit what bands have to say, I'm more into what they have to offer in terms of musicianship.

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They're very, very serious. There's some interviews floating around and you wouldn't believe it. The main thing is they're obviously very well read and intelligent guys but they've just got some really disturbing ideas on how the world should work.

south_of_heaven 11
March 31st 2008


5462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Could you post a link or two to said interviews? I'd really like to read them.



Album is awesome.

Wizard
March 31st 2008


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I would also be interested in reading these interviews. Its not enough seeing the world from one perspective hahahaha.

iarescientists
March 31st 2008


5865 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

one time whilst driving through Virginia, me and my dad stopped at a Wendy's. It was the biggest collection of rednecks I'd ever seen.



album is good. review is good. Cocaine is awesome

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Here's their site: http://arghoslent.cjb.net/ You'll notice the logo you're greeted with is a black slave being tortured. Then upon entering the site you'll see a hatemail section and some charactered responses from the band.

Here's that interview: http://www.tartareandesire.com/interviews/arghoslent.html



Be sure to read their lyrics too, you'll see what I mean.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rating not high enough



you are too pussy for us aryans

iarescientists
March 31st 2008


5865 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

D :This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Wizard
March 31st 2008


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You've said that you support anything that helps modern society crumble, including drugs, AIDS and famine. Does this mean that you are a junkie yourself, or a drug dealer etc.? Haha...

ARG: No, I'm not a drug dealer, although I would support anything that would accelerate the process of deaths caused by overdoses. I'm under the belief that society in general must degenerate even further before even thinking of creating something new. There shall be no birth until there is a death. Drugs are for subhumans, social incompetents, gays, and other undesirables. Drugs and alcohol are the only way they can face reality.




Pretty fucked up! Interesting interview though!



Where can I check out samples for this album?

Edit: Nevermind! Website has some.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.drakkar666.com/drakkarproductions/radio.htm#



The first song off this album is on their radio. Mind you it starts off shaky but it's ultimately a great song. Not the best on the album but gives you a good taste.



This MySpace has some songs off their last album, which are similar but not as strong IMO:

http://www.myspace.com/arghoslentfan



All the samples on Sputnik are off older albums, just FYI. This Message Edited On 03.31.08

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rating raised for ultra spleen punchicity



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy