Arghoslent Hornets of the Pogrom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kattunlover69
March 31st 2008


1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i saw this rated pretty frigin high up on RYM for the year

gonna chekc this thing out see what all the fuss zabout

AngelPhoenix
March 31st 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I hardly think that's possible. Maybe just none that you know of, which I guess is assumed.

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, there are none. I've heard more bands than you think, trust me.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I do believe steveo is the only person to have heard more bands!

kattunlover69
March 31st 2008


1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if you were to describe this band as a fusion of other bands...what would it be.....even thought the DL is 40% of being done...



Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like how a 4.5 isnt enough to make people check it out.

AngelPhoenix
March 31st 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Listening to this right now, and I do see what you mean.
It's weird, it does sound very unique (the core guitar rhythms, which are I guess the leads(?), I know dick about musical technicality, are very inspired) but at the same time I feel/hear alot of standard death in a lot of places.

AngelPhoenix
March 31st 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like how a 4.5 isnt enough to make people check it out

tbqh, high ratings get thrown around here quite a bit (see my symbyosis review lol) they don't have as much impact as they probably should.

kattunlover69
March 31st 2008


1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

frigin hell the riffs is basically all shredding jeez lol

pixiesfanyo
March 31st 2008


1223 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

ormi of RYM tried to get me to download this.

first off, i knew it was going to be stupid based solely on the description of the music and the lyrical backing. but, i gave it a try because ormi has pretty good taste.

album is pretty fucking bad, racist undertones really don't help the case. even if like Off Minor decided to become bigots on their next album, i don't know if i could deal with it.

kattunlover69
March 31st 2008


1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its pretty good and adrenaline pumping for me so far, but I just dont feel like listening to the rest

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


6094 Comments


lol this didn't make sense hollaThis Message Edited On 03.31.08

AngelPhoenix
March 31st 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I see what you mean, though I still think it's a combined effort. And it did kind of make sense, it's the other side of what I was saying.
And I'm kinda with kattun, this sounds pretty damn good, but it's not grasping my attention as much as it seems like it should.This Message Edited On 03.31.08

rasputin
March 31st 2008


14546 Comments



I like how a 4.5 isnt enough to make people check it out.

hey hey I never meant to imply that, I just wanted more reason to because I'm lazy. I normally check out most things that you rate 4.5 or 5, and you haven't let me down so far. But AngelPhoenix does make a point when he says ratings get thrown around here a lot, not necassarily by you.

rattlehead42147
March 31st 2008


1345 Comments


Riff supremacists

the guy that reviewed this on MA used that phrase.
I was on MA for a while reading about this and decided to download, then came back here to see if the forums were working and your review was posted. I don't know if I'm quite liking this right now because I've only heard about 1 song so far :p but already it sounds better than IB.
and wtf is up with mx by the way?This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everyone who reviews Arghoslent uses that phrase. There's a reason why it caught on.

but at the same time I feel/hear alot of standard death in a lot of places.

Duh? Of course it's going to sound like death metal. That doesn't mean it isn't unique to the genre. This Message Edited On 03.31.08

Essence
March 31st 2008


3585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seriously, if it is DEATH METAL, there is a unsurprisingly good chance that it is going to sound like *gasp* DEATH METAL.

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2008


6094 Comments


echo o o o

Essence
March 31st 2008


3585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IF you start an echo in a circular cavern and it comes back to you from behind, is that like nature's feedback?

AngelPhoenix
March 31st 2008


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Right, but what I meant was, generic, been there heard that death metal, that seems to have a bigger part than the cool leads.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy