Morbid Angel Altars of Madness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wacknizzle
March 22nd 2014


13734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lysergic riffage

BigPleb
March 22nd 2014


39113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

LORDS OF DEATH I SUMMON YOU

Egarran
March 22nd 2014


406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

RESIDE WITHIN OUR BRAINS

BigPleb
March 24th 2014


39113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Those riffs on Visions From the Dark Side fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuccccccckkkkkkkkkk

Necrotica
March 24th 2014


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brutle

Digging: Black Lab - See The Sun

Wizard
March 24th 2014


19715 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe I should write a featured review on why I have this sitting at a 3.5 when it should be a 5? ; )

Digging: Napalm Death - Apex Predator - Easy Meat

BigPleb
March 24th 2014


39113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hehehehehee

No but seriously, wtf is that 3.5?

Necrotica
March 24th 2014


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Huh, sounds familiar :}

Wizard
March 24th 2014


19715 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hahahaha I hear you FiveLeaves. My last comment was actually directed somewhat at all the kids who question ratings.

And BigPleb, wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better dm came before and yet a lot of people think this was the crown jewel of the genre. They wrote far-and-away better songs on Covenant too.

BigPleb
March 24th 2014


39113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dammit Wiz, Covenant has shitty vocals and the production is pretty annoying too. Some of their best songs on there though, but this hits 10x harder imo.

But at least we're having a musical debate here :]

Necrotica
March 24th 2014


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes, someone finally agrees with me! Covenant is the band's masterpiece imo

Necrotica
March 24th 2014


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pain Divine is one of the best songs ever made

BigPleb
March 24th 2014


39113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's the best song on there yep, just wish the album had Altars vox cos they damn sure went downhill after this.

Hovse
March 24th 2014


1007 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

actually blessed is a bit better than covenant,but i'll go with altars :]

NeroCorleone80
March 24th 2014


30444 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I'd take Blessed over Covenant

Necrotica
March 24th 2014


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IlludDiveInAMan'sAnus is their other masterpiece though

BigPleb
March 24th 2014


39113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Blessed is overrated af imo, pretty boring in parts.

Necrotica
March 24th 2014


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What I like about both David Vincent and Ross Dolan is that they don't even sound Satanic with their vocals. To me they sound more like angry vengeful gods, the ones who would throw you in a pit with a bunch of vicious lions

BigPleb
March 24th 2014


39113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Erm, Dolan is Satan so I gotta disagree with you there Brendy :/

Necrotica
March 24th 2014


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think it's the loud bellowing voice that makes him sound like a god to me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy