Bon Iver For Emma, Forever Ago
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tommygun
March 3rd 2014


26092 Comments


wolves hard agreed

SnakeDelilah
March 3rd 2014


14658 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wolves & Stacks > everything

JS19
March 3rd 2014


5531 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

re: stacks hughhhh

Digging: Three Trapped Tigers - Silent Earthling

RadicalEd
March 26th 2014


6319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

C'mon skinny love.

Digging: Mogwai - Atomic

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


34074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just last the year

avonbarksdale221
March 26th 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sky is womb and she's the moon

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


34074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sup avon

avonbarksdale221
March 26th 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same old, Uni and stuff. How about you my man?



This is one of the hardest hitting albums I've jammed, but at the same time it's one I only dust off at the rarest opportunity. Only spun once in the last year.

RadicalEd
March 26th 2014


6319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"This is one of the hardest hitting albums I've jammed, but at the same time it's one I only dust off at the rarest opportunity. Only spun once in the last year."



I have the exact same relationship with this album. I think I'm generally a bit to happy to hear this more often.

avonbarksdale221
March 26th 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah dude it just doesn't have the same affect if you casually throw it on in the background. It's mood music plain and simple, but when you are in that emotional state there is nothing better.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


34074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah not bad avon just chillin and watchin movies as usual

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


34074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Speaking of hard-hitting albums jamming the Cure atm, amazing band

RadicalEd
March 26th 2014


6319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ye Rowan. Disintegration is one of my all time favorites. Pornography is a killer jam as well.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


34074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just jamming Disintegration now which I've heard before, and just ten minutes ago I finished hearing Pornography for the first time

Beautiful sadness

avonbarksdale221
March 26th 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've had Disintegration sitting in my itunes library for the longest time, just never been in the right mood to jam.



Thats the year 12 way, what movie?

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


34074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude check it and Pornography on a rainy night you won't regret it

The Worlds End bro, still a fuckin classic

avonbarksdale221
March 26th 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't it only come out last year?



I know I'll have to eventually, I just generally avoid super depressing music I guess, kind of a vibe

killer for me at least when I'm just going about my day

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


34074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah and I maintain the opinion that its a classic despite it not being released in the 80s and 90s (and therefore obviously superior to movies that were cos that's how it works right)



Yeah it will murder and bury your vibe if you jam it in the middle of a sunny day just save em for a crappy night

RadicalEd
March 26th 2014


6319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Disintegration is not THAT depressing. It's certainly not "For Emma" level. It's pretty sad most of

the day, but more on a "The National" level of sad.



But yeah, don't jam it on a sunny day in the park.

avonbarksdale221
March 26th 2014


8295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Right on lad I do need some new additions to my collection of feels jams, generally just return to the

same handful of records.



Oh sweet Ed, that makes me slightly more optimistic about jamming it. I'd always thought they were a

gothic, more depressing version of The Smiths with synths.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy