Bon Iver For Emma, Forever Ago
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is pretty chill. I'll bet it'll be chiller in headphones.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 1st 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought I would love this album...
and I was right.

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2008


6094 Comments


well yes

natey
April 18th 2008


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unlike all Iron & Wine I've listened to, I actually like this a lot.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Brilliant album. There's not a weakpoint on it. Kind of album you can sort of embrace and love as your own.

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2008


6094 Comments


I guess I'm just not that attached to it emotionally. It's more akin to seeing a good friend cry than anything. It'll probably grow on me though since it is pretty amazing.

joshuatree
Emeritus
April 18th 2008


3742 Comments


This is probably now my favorite album.

brandtweathers
April 18th 2008


2007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^"anyone who gives this less than a 4.5 is gay"

wouldn't have guessed

cbmartinez
April 19th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is seriously so good

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The tracklisting here is wrong, I believe. It's Skinny Love, then Lump Sum. Also, Lewis, you call it "Lump Sun" at some point.

cbmartinez
April 21st 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, I'm pretty sure Lump Sum is before Skinny Love. Maybe they flipped for the re-release but my tracklisting in Flume-Lump Sum-Skinny Love-The Wolves

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It would make sense that way honestly because skinny love and flume are in the same key.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 21st 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have the same as cb.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I guess I just got a strange download or something.

cbmartinez
April 21st 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[quote=Electric City]It would make sense that way honestly because skinny love and flume are in the same key.[/quote]

As in it's a misprint? I doubt it, cause the first lyrics to track 3 are "come on skinny love" or something like that, so.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I mean it would make sense the correct way. It doesn't make sense since if SKinny Love followed Flume since they're in the same key and their intros sound very similar.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 28th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really don't see what album, this year, will be better than this. Skinny Love, Creature Fear, re: Stacks are all beyond incredible.

cbmartinez
April 28th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, even though I don't really think this can be counted as an 08. If it can though, by far the best album of this year and one of the best I've heard in a while. Only thing that comes close is Trouble In Dreams.

Minus The Flair
Emeritus
April 28th 2008


862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really great album, but I have a hard time seeing why this is as brilliant as people say it is. I'm just not that connected with it, like I am with other albums of this kind.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[quote=joshuatree's soundoff]Silver Mt. Zion-styled post-rock ("Re: Stacks")[/quote]

What???



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy