Thee Silver Mount Zion 13 Blues for Thirteen Moons
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2008



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Chris Crocker>>>>>> There Will Be Blood. Everyone knows this.

gilescorey
March 13th 2008



23 Comments


I really dug this review.

Mendigo
March 15th 2008



2299 Comments


ok, I have listened to it three times now and it seems to settle on a 4/5 rating. I almost completely agree with the review btw.

Neoteric
March 15th 2008



3243 Comments


I've not listened to this yet wtf.

Will soon though.This Message Edited On 03.15.08

Altmer
March 15th 2008



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

music is good

efrim needs to fucking SHUT THE FUCKING HELL UP jesus fucking christ

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2008



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Cool, a re-feature. Thanks, mods.

lunchforthesky
March 16th 2008



1039 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Easy the best ASMZ album. The first and last songs are brilliant and they finally stepped out of the shadow of Godspeed.

DWittisarockstar
April 7th 2008



1501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thee Rusted Satellites Gather and Sing is much better than this, but this is pretty good too. 1,000,000 Died to Make This Sound is an amazing song.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 7th 2008



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I would prefer if he didn't sing too (@ altmer)
It's like "Sow Some Lonesome Corner so Many Flowers Bloom" was their peak with singing apparently. Song is simply gorgeous. These songs are good for different reasons.

Kage
April 7th 2008



1173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Efrim's singing is one of the best parts of this album.

DWittisarockstar
April 8th 2008



1501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's what separates these guys from every other Post-Rock band out there.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 8th 2008



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Efrim's singing is one of the best parts of this album.

honestly when I said that I just thought of the part where he says "hang man's got a hard on" and I dunno it irked me that line. But as I just listened to it again, you're right it is what separates them from other post-rock bands.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2008



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

YOUR BAND IS BLAND!

that one's my favorite

natey
April 28th 2008



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I started with this as a 3 but it's worked its way up to great. I dig the aggressiveness of the songs.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2008



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeahhhh metacritic picking this shit up

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2008



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I'm lowering the rating because those mammoth middle songs just aren't up to par with the opener and closer.

Mendigo
June 26th 2008



2299 Comments


don't know, by now I think the first three songs are all of equal (good) quality, with BlindBlindBlind outshining them all. but to be honest, I don't care much about "bad" vocals, so that might be the reason why I'm able to enjoy them.

McP3000
December 6th 2008



3941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah this album wasnt interesting at all until BlindBlindBlind

FattyKnee
January 29th 2009



490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ugh his voice hurts


my

ears

cool album though

natey
March 26th 2009



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album is better then I originally thought.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy