Radiohead OK Computer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bchop13
January 23rd 2006



68 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best Radiohead stuff, sweet.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This NEEDS to be a featured album.

pulseczar
January 24th 2006



2385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeahhhhhh, except the featured albums are gone, kthx.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

RomoCosmo, I have to disagree. The second half is far stronger. No Surprises is great, as is Climbing Up The Walls. The first half i consider more mainstream stuff.

Apathy
January 24th 2006



645 Comments


No Surprises is my favorite song, ever.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

excellent. Mine is the Tourist id have to say

Apathy
January 24th 2006



645 Comments


No likey.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ouch. Anyway I think Fitter Happier is the scariest thing ive ever heard in my life. Every time i hear it gives me chills. The piano in the back is really quite haunting.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Congratrulations to OK Computer, the first album on sputnik to hit 100 playlists!

Hatshepsut
January 25th 2006



1997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just realized that part of Fitter Happier is in the background of Paranoid Android.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

whoa i did not notice that.

pulseczar
January 25th 2006



2385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's not part of fitter happier, the voice is saying "I may be paranoid, but I am not an android" or something like that.

Hatshepsut
January 25th 2006



1997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh, but you gotta admit it sounds like that. Same computer voice though.

ocelot-05
January 25th 2006



807 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, I noticed the first time I heard it actually. I had no clue what it was saying though.

Hatshepsut
January 25th 2006



1997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's not part of fitter happier, the voice is saying "I may be paranoid, but I am not an android" or something like that.

Yeah, that's what it's saying.

ktstein
January 26th 2006



438 Comments


Yeah I read somewhere that the voice during the chorus of Paranoid Android and on Fitter Happier is Dr. Stephen Hawking. Of course there's no way to confirm this, because everyone who talks with one of those things sounds the same...but an interesting thought.
This is one of my all-time favorite cd's. Your review was dead on buddy, and you nailed Exit Music. When I saw them, the freakin place was silent, and all you heard was Thom on the acoustic. I get chills thinking about it.
Best songs (IMO) Paranoid Android, Exit Music (For a Film), and The Tourist.

Sepstrup
January 26th 2006



1563 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I find half of the first half of the album rather lower in quality. The end is amazing song after amazing song, while Airbag, SHA, and Let Down lack that.... special thing needed to make great Radiohead.
Still a 5/5 in anyones book.

I completely agree.
Exit Music (For a Film) has to be the best song on here. It's unbelievably good.

EDIT: It just struck me that my two favorite Radiohead tracks are probably Exit Music (For a Film) and Street Spirit (Fade Out)... Something about the brackets maybe :PThis Message Edited On 01.26.06

Aakon_Keetreh
January 26th 2006



448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love this cd

5/5

ihatemybass
January 27th 2006



34 Comments


I already own this album. It's a classic. Very Good review it justified the album.

angelo_d_necro
January 28th 2006



43 Comments


You are aware after giving the album a fairly generous score that it's always at the top of the greatest album of all time charts here in Britain.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy