Radiohead OK Computer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2013



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Climbing Up The Walls is my fav. It just sort of comes out of nowhere with its dense, creepy atmosphere. I love it.

avonbarksdale221
August 12th 2013



8072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Song breaks down so hard.

"So lock the kids up safe tonight
And shut the eyes in the cupboard
I've got the smile of a local man
Whose got the loneliest feeling"

One of my fave lyrical passages on the album for sure.

Polyethylene
August 12th 2013



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The way he says "I've got the smile of a local man" haunts me so much

Digging: Casualties of Cool - Casualties of Cool

CameoLover
August 12th 2013



415 Comments


Exit Music is just !!!

BigPleb
August 12th 2013



34136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Boring.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2013



13529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I approve of this Climbing Up The Walls love.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

NeroCorleone80
August 12th 2013



28416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rules too much

BigPleb
August 12th 2013



34136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ye, one of the best on here fo sho.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2013



13529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I am the key to the lock in your house..

avonbarksdale221
August 12th 2013



8072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Polyethylene agree so hard. Such a haunting vocal performance.
Another song that doesn't get nearly enough love is The Tourist. Brilliant vocals, and Jonny's solo is incredible.

Alondite
August 12th 2013



157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really want to give this a 5, but there's something holding me back. I think it's the pacing in the second half that turns me off. I like the tracks, but I find that I stop listening after "No Surprises."

Regardless, I always listen at least through "Climbing Up the Walls;" song is just too damn good. Definitely my favorite.

NeroCorleone80
August 12th 2013



28416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hard

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2013



9130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Climbing Up The Walls is my fav. It just sort of comes out of nowhere with its dense, creepy atmosphere. I love it."

That's exactly why that song in particular got my attention. The drums, vocals, and scream at the end is so disturbing.

avonbarksdale221
August 12th 2013



8072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Alondite, I find that Lucky is one of the strongest tracks here. Maybe next time you listen, start there and see if it effects the
way you view the last few songs.

TheInmortalVermicide
August 12th 2013



234 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If you don't like exit music or no surprises U don't have soul

Polyethylene
August 13th 2013



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It kind of feels like it has several endings in the same way Return of the King does, tracks 10, 11 and 12 all feel like they could be the final track. Especially after Lucky fades out and The Tourist comes in, its like "wat I thought we were done here"

So I see what Alondite is getting at

But a hard 5 nonetheless

avonbarksdale221
August 13th 2013



8072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still feel like The Tourist is a great ending. The ending of the song is the car crash that Thom sings about surviving in Airbag, meaning the album is a continual loop.

Suddy911
August 13th 2013



1191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i dont understand this band

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2013



1637 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Even though I love The Tourist, I think ending on Lucky would have been a stronger finish.

Digging: My Brightest Diamond - None More Than You

BigPleb
August 14th 2013



34136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Airbag fuckin rocks.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy