Eluveitie Slania
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngelPhoenix
February 29th 2008



2764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazon has it for 16 if you don't mind buying online. I'm waiting till I have 3 or 4 albums I know I want and then getting them all at once (super saver shipping). This is one of them. Need one more, I'm waiting for them to put In Mourning's Shrouded Divine up, they only have the digital DL atm

Jom
Staff Reviewer
February 29th 2008



2658 Comments


Gotta say that your writing and reviewing has improved leaps and bounds since you first started - keep up the great work, dude.

Crimson
February 29th 2008



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't disagree with what Jom said, your newer reviews are a lot better than your earlier ones, and this is your best so far imo.

BallsToTheWall
February 29th 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thank you both. Without a doubt. Now i'm striving to add more detail and fuller sentences. I agree this being my best so far, just plan on keep improving until if I go anywhere with this.

AngelPhoenix
February 29th 2008



2764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well I can't say anything about that, but I can thank you for putting me on to these guys. Thanks dude
btw, just now am I realizing how good Elembivos is, that's my favorite track after The Somber Lay now. This Message Edited On 02.29.08

encidius
March 1st 2008



1 Comments


Awesome review bro. I love the Irish vibe they give off. haha. Rated you a 5 on the review. For the others, a lesson on grammar. Grammar is nice when it's right, if it's not 100%, it's ok, because they're band reviews. Now if we were all english teachers critiquing each others works, i could see. Don't get hung up on comma's and pay attention to the review.

Crimson
March 1st 2008



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That rating is for the album, not the review.

AngelPhoenix
March 1st 2008



2764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol newbie. Wait, leave the 5 though!This Message Edited On 03.01.08

TimeToTurnTheTide
March 1st 2008



208 Comments


first paragraph (sorry i dont know how to quote)

You say "to the any realy music fan". obviously lose the the.

Otherwise nice review. liked the subtitle

BallsToTheWall
March 1st 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hey guys, that's my brother. Lay off mo fos. Got it, Time.

Crimson
March 1st 2008



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was just telling him what the rating was for, Angel called him the newb :D

combustion07
March 1st 2008



5343 Comments


Is that really your brother?

BallsToTheWall
March 1st 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, that's his band name, new song should be posted on myspace soon.

No prob CrimsonThis Message Edited On 03.01.08

AngelPhoenix
March 1st 2008



2764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey I was just messing man, no harm meant . I was a newbie too once (still am in a lot of ways). We all were I guess. Anyway, his band name? On myspace soon? F-in cool. This Message Edited On 03.01.08

BallsToTheWall
March 2nd 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No problem Angel, although critiquing and pointing out some errors are of great help. I'm kinda low on Folk Metal atm, could someone drop a band or two?

Poet
March 2nd 2008



5921 Comments


Slania's Song=win.

AngelPhoenix
March 2nd 2008



2764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

MOONSORROW!!! lol.
Actually, they've lightened the folk influence with their latest album, but I think they found the right balance imo.
Ensiferum's Victory Songs is folk i'm pretty sure, I rather enjoyed that album, it's surprisingly different and fresh compared to when Jari was still with them (pre-Wintersun).
Other than that uhh...

Crimson
March 2nd 2008



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Balls won't get Moosorrow's latest because he's too much of a pussy to handle the long songs. Ain't that right Balls ;)

Poet
March 2nd 2008



5921 Comments


Balls you pansy. lol ;). Don't know how you would handle both Crimsons

Crimson
March 2nd 2008



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That reminds me. GET SOME EDGE OF SANITY BALLS! He still hasn't checked them out either, the big pansy him.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy