Mastodon Leviathan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
osmark86
January 22nd 2014



3819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, but it could also be because they themselves are pretty damn excited about their release. I guess it boils down to whether you take their words for marketing ploys or artistic enthusiasm. a bit of both?

Emyay
January 22nd 2014



5804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

remission isn't really that great anyway. hunter >>
the band knows it. new album will be similar

DrGonzo1937
January 22nd 2014



5251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it will be similar, also.

osmark86
January 22nd 2014



3819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wouldn't even mind that. hunter was pretty solid. still would love another concept album, bit of a sucker for those I am.

DrGonzo1937
January 22nd 2014



5251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same here mate. But yeah, Hunter was good

Emyay
January 22nd 2014



5804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i too would like a concept album

facupm
January 22nd 2014



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Id like riffs

Digging: Marillion - Misplaced Childhood

osmark86
January 22nd 2014



3819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well color me baffled..

InbredJed
January 22nd 2014



5629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hunter was mediocre bullcrap

zakalwe
January 22nd 2014



6745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hunter was Mobys Dick!

Digging: Bob Mould - Beauty & Ruin

osmark86
January 22nd 2014



3819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ever so articulate Jed ^^

InbredJed
January 22nd 2014



5629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey, you know me :P

I'm inbred...

Srsly tho, that album devastated my auditory receptors and faculties of logic with its baffled hodge-podge of great riffs, lazy song structures, pathetically juvenile lyrics, and candy coated production.

Remission >>>>

MeatSalad
January 22nd 2014



14195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Remission >>>> [2]

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

facupm
January 22nd 2014



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

leviathan best mastodon

SnakeDelilah
January 22nd 2014



5466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]

Digging: Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited

InbredJed
January 23rd 2014



5629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

heh

DominionMM1
January 23rd 2014



9576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude remission destroys all

Digging: Neurosis - Through Silver in Blood

InbredJed
January 23rd 2014



5629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Remission4Lyfe

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 23rd 2014



4939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Srsly tho, that album [The Hunter] devastated my auditory receptors and faculties of logic with its baffled hodge-podge of great riffs, lazy song structures, pathetically juvenile lyrics, and candy coated production."

Agreed 100%. Let's be best friends from now on.

Digging: Integrity - Those Who Fear Tomorrow

MeatSalad
January 23rd 2014



14195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wouldn't even say the hunter had great riffs, other than bedazzled fingernails it was just rehashes of riffs they've done in the past



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy