Mastodon Leviathan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
InbredJed
October 17th 2013


5917 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BLESSSOOD VISONARAYYEEEYYYYYYY

Digging: JJ Cale - Okie

InbredJed
October 17th 2013


5917 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Seriously agreed about CTS cleans tho, Brent's vox on Divinations are sssssssmokin

evilford
October 17th 2013


22660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"the guy from neurosis has the best deep harsh vox ive ever heard"

that's why I've been telling you to get into neurosis!

Digging: Cadaver - ...In Pains

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


8007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Blood Mountain and The Hunter are tied for their worst. Remission>Leviathan>Crack The Skye (but the
three are all so close that it doesn't really matter)

Digging: Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street

Beauers
October 17th 2013


253 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really like Blood Mountain. Why do people not rate it round here?

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


8007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What do you mean "not rate it"? It has 2700 ratings and is rated higher than Remission and the same as CtS. I just personally don't think it is among their best

zakalwe
October 17th 2013


8248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Figuratively speaking Curse, Blood Mountain Doesn't get much praise and I'm with Beauers on that one. Some of the best tunes are on there.

BigPleb
October 17th 2013


36740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wolf is Loose being the best on there.

Emyay
October 17th 2013


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crack the sky has the best vocals agreed. i like the vocals on all the albums except for remission. Blood Mountain definitely rules, wolf is loose definitely rules

evilford
October 17th 2013


22660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my fav blood mountain song by far is pendulous skin. siberian divide and capillarian crest also rule, and sleeping giant and the wolf is loose are pretty sweet. beyond that it gets a little underwhelming

Emyay
October 17th 2013


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Crystal Skull, Colony of Birchmen, Bladecatcher, and holy shit This Mortal Soil all rule

zakalwe
October 17th 2013


8248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hand of Stone, possibly the most under appreciated song of them all

evilford
October 17th 2013


22660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crystal skull is boring besides scott kelly's crushing doom section, colony is boring besides josh homme, bladecatcher lol

TMS is alright

Emyay
October 17th 2013


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hand of stone is pretty good

evilford
October 17th 2013


22660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah hand of stone is sweet should have mentioned that

ffs
October 17th 2013


4878 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the riffs in hearts alive sound like waves

Emyay
October 17th 2013


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

colony crystal and TMS all riff hard. bladecatcher is weird as hell but the guitar is sweet. i initially thought 'lol' too but it grew on me.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


8007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BM is 2/3 really good and 1/3 boring as shit

Emyay
October 17th 2013


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i mean, i'm not trying to say its as good as this, but its just odd when i hear folks saying its a piece of shit when clearly its not. as a mastodon fan i don't know how you could not enjoy the riffs at the very least

BigPleb
October 17th 2013


36740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They crush hard



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy