Mastodon Leviathan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wadlez
October 17th 2013



3893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just can't stand the vocals on that one. They are at least tolerable on the rest of their material.

InbredJed
October 17th 2013



5790 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't stand your vocals on the comment you just made there.

Digging: Backyard Mortuary - Lure of the Occult

MeatSalad
October 17th 2013



14450 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BOOM

Digging: Mr. Bungle - California

evilford
October 17th 2013



22363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually I've always thought remission was their strongest vocally

Digging: Afflicted - Prodigal Sun

MeatSalad
October 17th 2013



14450 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think crack's the strongest vocally but not a lot of you will agree with that

CK
October 17th 2013



4910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In regards to their cleans, definitely, but yeah Remission has some seriously powerful vocals

MeatSalad
October 17th 2013



14450 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sucks that the guy from neurosis always outshines their harsh vocals on every song he guest spots on

demigod!
October 17th 2013



44149 Comments


the guy from neurosis has the best deep harsh vox ive ever heard

Digging: Failure - Magnified

BigPleb
October 17th 2013



36001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dat 4

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

InbredJed
October 17th 2013



5790 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BLESSSOOD VISONARAYYEEEYYYYYYY

InbredJed
October 17th 2013



5790 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Seriously agreed about CTS cleans tho, Brent's vox on Divinations are sssssssmokin

evilford
October 17th 2013



22363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"the guy from neurosis has the best deep harsh vox ive ever heard"

that's why I've been telling you to get into neurosis!

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013



7983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Blood Mountain and The Hunter are tied for their worst. Remission>Leviathan>Crack The Skye (but the
three are all so close that it doesn't really matter)

Beauers
October 17th 2013



246 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really like Blood Mountain. Why do people not rate it round here?

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013



7983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What do you mean "not rate it"? It has 2700 ratings and is rated higher than Remission and the same as CtS. I just personally don't think it is among their best

zakalwe
October 17th 2013



7479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Figuratively speaking Curse, Blood Mountain Doesn't get much praise and I'm with Beauers on that one. Some of the best tunes are on there.

Digging: J Mascis - Tied to a Star

BigPleb
October 17th 2013



36001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wolf is Loose being the best on there.

Emyay
October 17th 2013



5941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crack the sky has the best vocals agreed. i like the vocals on all the albums except for remission. Blood Mountain definitely rules, wolf is loose definitely rules

evilford
October 17th 2013



22363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my fav blood mountain song by far is pendulous skin. siberian divide and capillarian crest also rule, and sleeping giant and the wolf is loose are pretty sweet. beyond that it gets a little underwhelming

Emyay
October 17th 2013



5941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Crystal Skull, Colony of Birchmen, Bladecatcher, and holy shit This Mortal Soil all rule



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy