Protest the Hero Fortress
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thor
January 24th 2008


10224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You just hate how the blast beats sound. The snare's quiet on that, but other than they sound fine to me.



Oh, and I'm starting to like the Dragonforce keyboard solo alot more. And the circus music in Palms Read. I just had to get used to all the weird shit they decided to do this time around.

Digging: Nails - You Will Never Be One of Us

Intransit
January 24th 2008


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't like the colors production at all. Maybe it's just too fucking wanky and overdone for me to enjoy it.

Tyler
Emeritus
January 24th 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well it's not really "circus" music so much as one riff. It's a little ridiculous but you could probably over analyze it into a fitting context. It's just one quick riff so its not too bad.

The keyboard solo..ugh. I just think it could've sounded way cooler had it not been all SNESified.

Thor
January 24th 2008


10224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I mean I'm just calling it that so you definitely know which riff I'm talking about.



The keyboards definitely sound like a Nintendo, but it's Dragonforce, what more did you expect?!

Intransit
January 24th 2008


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd expect them to try and not fuck up a great song but looks like they didn't get that memo.

P13
January 24th 2008


1327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they have their strengths, but the breakdowns in kezia are lame at points, better than a 3 though. I haven't gotten through this album enough to give a rating, also its not letting me.

south_of_heaven 11
January 24th 2008


5470 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

john hanson review neg 1/5







edit: god damnit I want to be staff too just so I can submit reviews earlyThis Message Edited On 01.24.08

JumpTheF**kUp
January 24th 2008


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this is better than your TBIG review. And:

“tear her ***ing head from goddamn shoulders”
I'm pretty sure it's "tear her fucking head from her goddamn shoulders". Also album rules.

MediocreAtBest
January 25th 2008


1473 Comments


Is JumpTheF**kUp sariouzly a gerl

mynameischan
Emeritus
January 25th 2008


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fucking hell this album is just so good.

MediocreAtBest
January 25th 2008


1473 Comments


I hate you all

evilmegaman
January 25th 2008


174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mediocreatbest, I don't think jump is a girl.. I think he's just referring to the fact he was correcting him on leaving out a word for womenz. idk





maybe jump is a girl... i don't think so though.





but I seriously dig this... I am listening on their myspace.. It's GOOD



I RARELY like metal by the way. awesomeThis Message Edited On 01.25.08

Cesar
January 25th 2008


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'm having a struggle with the vocals. They aren't bad by any means, but its like kind of whiny or something. I'll probably get use to them.This Message Edited On 01.25.08

Tyler
Emeritus
January 25th 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They're not whiny you're just a tool. Why did you comment on both my review and then this one within a matter of like 5 minutes. Make your mind up.

Cesar
January 25th 2008


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Its just that I noticed Iluvatars review and came to read it, then I remember the thing about the vocals and forgot to switch to the other review to comment. Are u having some comments OCD or something?

Tyler
Emeritus
January 25th 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No it just seemed like you made the extra effort to comment on both or something, it was weird.

Cesar
January 25th 2008


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Na, I normally try to respect that sort of thing when it comes to comments and reviews, I know it can annoy the reviewers.

MediocreAtBest
January 25th 2008


1473 Comments


The famed keyboard solo is not that bad IMO. Meaning, I don't think it made the song worse.This Message Edited On 01.25.08

Crimson
January 25th 2008


1936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Certainly didn't make it better though.

Yazz_Flute
January 25th 2008


18937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought the keyboard solo was awesome honestly. It wasn't nearly as cheesy as I expected it to be after all the "hype."



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy