The Mars Volta The Bedlam in Goliath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're heavily overrated.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
January 23rd 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah well no shit.

Acre
January 24th 2008


847 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Frances is one of those albums that I wished I loved even more. In terms of execution, it's probably their best album. The writing is fantastic throughout, as well. It took a good two years, but it's finally grown on me.

If anything, De-loused is their most overrated.

Edit: Iluvatar, how can this be below De-loused for you when you gave Deloused a 3?This Message Edited On 01.23.08

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Look at my ratings after the year 2006 dude.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
January 24th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

because he's a fanboy that has no idea what he's talking about.

last 3 and a half minutes of Goliath ftw, is by far the best three minute chunk I've heard come from the mars volta.This Message Edited On 01.23.08

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ryan I'm going to drive to New Jersey and kick you in the face.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
January 24th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You wouldn't have the gas money to do such a thing.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2008


17941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

OooOoOoOoOooooOooo

PanasonicYouth
January 24th 2008


7412 Comments


Pardon my Chinese, but this album is fucking amazing.
I don't know why. I'm not too smarts with musicy terms and whatnot like timey signatures and the like, but I'm also very picky with what I'll listen to.
This is so different than most. I've been listening to this constantly since the leak.
My favorite track would be a 5-way tie. Conjugal Burns, Cavalettas, Goliath, Metatron, and Wax Simulacra. I can't freaking decide, but I'm starting to lean slightly towards Metatron.
So for me, the standing goes:
Amputechture
Frances the Mute<
The Bedlam in Goliath
De-Loused in the Comatorium
Yep..This Message Edited On 01.23.08This Message Edited On 01.24.08

AtavanHalen
January 24th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Entertaining review.
Album f*cking rules, nothing else needs to be said.

TheEarthVolta
January 24th 2008


13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

album definitely rules.
Ouroboros is my fave so far...
got tons of listening left though.

KritikalMotion
January 24th 2008


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ouroboros is now my favourite track too.

evilmegaman
January 24th 2008


174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the only problem with your reviews is that there's not enough drama in the comments section






I want a picture of iluvatar and isitluck? so I can see if it's even physically possible for iluvatar to kick the other guy in the face. I want video PROOF.



oh yeah and I will totally have intarweb secks wiff you if you do that

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We're both like 6'2, 6'3 so it would be impossible.
unless i was a cyborg
dumdumdum

iarescientists
January 24th 2008


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

john is a bear lol

evilmegaman
January 24th 2008


174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mmmmmm bear-y





... but I am serious, the only thing missing from your reviews is more drama.


All you need is one line that will piss at least everyone off. that'd be so cool.

AtavanHalen
January 24th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like what?

evilmegaman
January 24th 2008


174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

like, "the mars volta is better than any other band ever. period. No one can EVER top them. ever."


or "chiodos suck so much balls. If I had a penny for every time they sucked my balls, I would have a million bucks." etc.

cometuesday
January 24th 2008


959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah that'd totally work.

evilmegaman
January 24th 2008


174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it would!! It would piss people off so much. I would love to see the chaos ensue.






You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy