The Mars Volta The Bedlam in Goliath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
johnnyblaze
May 22nd 2013


2655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cavalettas and abernikula are the only two tracks i skip here.

Uranium
May 22nd 2013


7393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good cd good band rip sweet prince

CrownOfMagnets
May 22nd 2013


2334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not as good as deloused or frances but a solid album

TheSpaceMan
May 23rd 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

guys whats their best? Wanna really get into these guys

Uranium
May 23rd 2013


7393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think amputechture is their greatest work but their cult classics are deloused and frances

johnnyblaze
May 23rd 2013


2655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

go chronological dude. everyone disagrees on what's their best.

TheSpaceMan
May 23rd 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good tip, thanks

balazs
June 9th 2013


481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FOLDING





WORMHOLEEES

balazs
June 9th 2013


481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think most of it is all over the place in a good way. It's nowhere near golden but it still rules!

SpritzSpritz
July 11th 2013


528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just picked up the lp. sounds even more monstrous. yummy.

JS19
July 30th 2013


4897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't jammed this in ages. Still good

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 30th 2013


10830 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's good yea

JS19
July 30th 2013


4897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ It's better than that

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 30th 2013


10830 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sorry bud, but I disagree, I like this band, but come on. I have Frances at 4.5 and Deloused at 4. Amp is the 5 for me. And I can't get past the first half of this album. There are some awesome moments - Goliath, Aberinkula, Cavalettas, but a lot of this is average.



What's your favourite Volta?

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 30th 2013


10830 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And for me to 4.5 would be putting it on the same level as Nursery Cryme and The Lamb lies down on Broadway by Genesis, which it aint.

ButteryBiscuitBass
July 30th 2013


10830 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sorry for TL:DR, but also people need to realise that 3 means good.

JS19
July 30th 2013


4897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have Frances at a 5 - it's one of my favourite albums. I think the first half of this is seriously 5 material, just the second half is not so amazing. Dw I know a 3 is still good.



And it's kinda ironic, but I would give Nursery Cryme a 3

TheSpaceMan
July 30th 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah 1st half of Bedlam blows me away every listen. I can't stop singing Ilyena after I listen to it

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 19th 2013


14462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jammin tmv all day

Digging: Toadies - Hell Below Stars Above

NightmareCinema16
August 19th 2013


2016 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I jam to Wax Simulacra when I get pissed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy