The Mars Volta The Bedlam in Goliath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Intransit
January 23rd 2008


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

PTS: I would try to take more than a sentence to respond to this but it's pretty silly considering the fact that what Iluvatar said about you is basically dead on.

Commortus
January 23rd 2008


237 Comments


Ptssdashiz don't take it personally. Just like Iluvatar is a slobbering TMV fanboy (and a fine reviewer no doubt) Intransit is a slobbering Iluvatar fanboy (and not such a fine reviewer).

TojesDolan
January 23rd 2008


271 Comments


wait isn't it too early to make a review?

plane
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008


6094 Comments


not for lame spanish rock!

omgwtfboogie
January 23rd 2008


211 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I give this album a 3.5 because there are some painfully awful segments and the lyrics/vocals almost constantly blow.

omgwtfboogie
January 23rd 2008


211 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Sentence #2 of the first paragraph needs either an "is" or a rewording.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008


15743 Comments


lawl bonor.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Acre
January 23rd 2008


847 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'd definately say this is better than Amputechture, but a little worse than De-loused. As odd as this is coming from me, Frances is probably their best album. Even though I do have to skip through it constantly, it really is their tightest, biggest, and most rewarding album.

P13
January 23rd 2008


1327 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What?! They came back from Amputechture?! YES!

P13
January 23rd 2008


1327 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And: Ilvutar, where did you get the album? I want it so i can review it :D
i love frances, i don't even skip through it, weirdly enough.This Message Edited On 01.23.08

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I downloaded the leak.
I agree with PTTS with his ordering of the records, I just probably like them all a whole lot more.

SubtleDagger
January 23rd 2008


737 Comments


Amputechture is better, it has the same problems with flow but at least all the parts they threw together were still cool
This album is just like TMV taking good ideas and then making them worse and worse by overdoing things

Intransit
January 23rd 2008


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Commortus, I'm pretty sure you haven't been around long enough to be a dickbag to anyone, especially with that laughably terrible meshuggah or whoeverthefuck review.

And maybe I seem like a "slobbering iluvatar fanboy" because we've been best friends (in real life, something that doesn't make much sense to you considering that the only thing you've left the internet for is the microwave). But then again, not really considering the fact that I'm probably one of his harsher critics.



Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Intransit says most of my recent reviews suck.
And I really don't understand the Amputechture being better thing but whatever. I think if there is one thing everyone could agree on, its that is their weakest output yet.

StrizzMatik
January 23rd 2008


3210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good album. TMV are writing actual songs again. With hooks even! With that said, there's a few tracks that flat-out suck, but most of the album is pretty damn good. "Goliath" and "Ourborous" are absolutely insanely great. And Pridgen = drumming God.

Digging: Lagwagon - Hang

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tourniquet Man is the only song that outright sucks.
Askepios has cool parts though.

KritikalMotion
January 23rd 2008


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aberinkula is terrible.

MediocreAtBest
January 23rd 2008


1473 Comments


Where does this fall as far as greatness compared to De-Loused vs. Frances

dangit Iluv I must know who is in yer avatar

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd say its below De-Loused but only because of the length. Frances is my favorite album of all time so its a sore topic for me.
It's Natalie Imbruglia.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
January 23rd 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Frances is great but heavily overrated.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy