The Mars Volta The Bedlam in Goliath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The only reason I submitted mine is because I'm afraid they are going to stream the record then the other retarded TMV review is going to be back up.
Idc although I'm sure your opinion is going to be entirely contradictive as usual.

plane
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008



6092 Comments


Staff members are allowed to review albums before the release date. You still have to wait till the release date unless a stream pops up.

Acre
January 23rd 2008



847 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

although I'm sure your opinion is going to be entirely contradictive as usual.


Would you love me any other way?


cometuesday
January 23rd 2008



959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just found out about that Soothsayer thing the other day, which I thought was kind of interesting. Even though I'm a fan, I haven't been overly-excited until just recently... and this review doesn't help.
One more week I guess.

NortherlyNanook
January 23rd 2008



1285 Comments


I rather like this review, and from the few songs I've heard from the album, I think I'm going to be rather happy when I pick this up.

eggsvonsatan
January 23rd 2008



1087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i like the songs i've heard so far, but I can't see this working as an album. Sounds way too schizophrenic.

pixiesfanyo
January 23rd 2008



1222 Comments


solid 3.

mars volta playing mars volta songs that are long and tedious in almost all cases.

Altmer
January 23rd 2008



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

would you have it any other way

the mars volta wouldn't be the mars volta if they weren't such a bunch of wankers

pixiesfanyo
January 23rd 2008



1222 Comments


yes, i'd have them be long and not tedious.

Altmer
January 23rd 2008



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i get error readings when I see non-tedious and mars volta in one sentence

Iai
Emeritus
January 23rd 2008



3553 Comments


I like how they wrote a lame lyric like 'i have a pain inside that will rip through the very fabric of time' then managed to make 'pain inside' sound like 'penis' and turned it into the best lyric ever.


IsItLuck?
Emeritus
January 23rd 2008



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know what I'll rate this, but I do know that it's way better than amputechure.

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Iai
Emeritus
January 23rd 2008



3553 Comments


To be fair, a record consisting of nothing but fart noises could probably give Amputechture a run for its money.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2008



15728 Comments


The intro was good, review was alright. The flaming fanboyism brought the lulz.

Never much was one for the Mars Volta, I just never had an interest.This Message Edited On 01.23.08

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

astrel
January 23rd 2008



2614 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this album is better than amputechture, not as good as frances or de-loused.

Thor
January 23rd 2008



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You used the bad intro.

Really good review otherwise though. I barely listen to TMV but you made me want this album.This Message Edited On 01.23.08

Acre
January 23rd 2008



847 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

/ Don't worry, Thor, my review should cure you of any desire for this album.

In the end, that's all I can ask for.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
January 23rd 2008



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be fair, a record consisting of nothing but fart noises could probably give Amputechture a run for its money.

seconded.

The Jungler
January 23rd 2008



4827 Comments


I need to listen to this soon I guess, maybe later tonight.
good review and stuff

Meatplow
January 23rd 2008



5524 Comments


I gave it a listen, sounds like a right mess tbh though there are some good moments. I'm a mars volta virgin though, i'm told I have to give it some time to gel.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy