Gazpacho Night
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
March 24th 2014


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yah i guess i'm 7 years late to this lol. also it's kind of funny how you and i have basically contributed more to this thread in the span of like 2 hours than anyone else has since 2008. most of my favourite albums go without discussion, whereas we have like 500 pages of the same stuff repeated over and over again for jane doe.

Underflow
March 24th 2014


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha yeah, I know exactly what you mean. A lot of my favorite records have like 10 ratings. There's a ton of criminally unknown stuff on this site. By the same token, I know there has to be plenty of music here that I'd love but don't know about because no one else has talked about it yet.

JS19
March 24th 2014


4404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yay people are actually listening to this! No more talking to myself in this thread

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

JS19
March 24th 2014


4404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Irony : (

Gyromania
March 24th 2014


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yes! the atmosphere dream of stone creates is unreal.

JS19
March 24th 2014


4404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A whole year of desperately trying to make people listen to this and Tick Tock is finally paying off

Gyromania
March 24th 2014


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'm actually going to listen to tick tock for the first time after i get some breakfast. so far everything i've heard from these guys (barring march of ghosts which i thought was good-not-great) has been top tier.

NinoKuni
April 19th 2014


198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They ruined the climax of Chequered Light Buildings on the remaster

Underflow
April 19th 2014


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hm, I don't think they ruined it. It's just different.

NinoKuni
April 19th 2014


198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The layered vocals on the original made it significantly better; the remaster is far less powerful

JS19
April 20th 2014


4404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Check out the live at Loreley version it's the best! They've never put out a perfect version of that track though, they've mastered every part of it in different versions though. So annoying!

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
April 20th 2014


16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

these guys sound really english on here if that makes any sense

Gyromania
June 11th 2014


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

as far as sounding somewhat like other older prog rock bands like genesis at times, i can see it.

this and demon are two of the best and least known about albums on sputnik. criminal

Gyromania
June 12th 2014


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dream of stone is my favourite gazpacho song i think

Underflow
June 12th 2014


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Upside Down

Gyromania
June 12th 2014


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

also great, but something about the atmosphere in dream of stone draws me in. the whole album is classic though. so glad i happened upon your demon review. also, page two of this thread is exclusively you and i talking haha

Underflow
June 12th 2014


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol yeah, I just saw that. My top ten Gazpacho tunes are probably

I'd make a top ten Gazpacho song list but it would pretty much just be Night and Demon. Not to speak any less of Tick Tock and Missa, both of which are fantastic.

JS19
June 12th 2014


4404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mine'd just be Night and Tick Tock, Missa is right up there though. Really trying to give the new one time but I haven't 'got it' still

Gyromania
July 21st 2014


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dream of stone is absolutely perfect. best atmosphere of any gazpacho song

Underflow
December 8th 2014


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy did they release something like this holy moly this is so good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy