Protest The Hero Fortress
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
January 17th 2008



18757 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hahahah you certainly made me want this more than ever! I think albums with this much detail warrant a long review anyways. Comment about length of review retracted!

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Confessed2005
January 17th 2008



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Your recommendations made me laugh.

High School Musical lol

Tyler
Emeritus
January 17th 2008



7924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's not even that much of a joke either. You'll hear what I mean when you hear the album, the hooks are insanely melodic.

Killed4less
January 17th 2008



328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The review length is fine, if he has a lot to say about the album he certainly should say it. It ended up being a great review. I'm really looking forward to this especially if it really is better than Kezia. The songwriting on that album could get a bit grating.This Message Edited On 01.17.08

Shattered_Future
January 17th 2008



1539 Comments


I had what was labeled as this album about 2 months ago, and I trashed it after a few minutes. Absolutely terrible. I guess it wasn't the album.

Kezia did nothing for me, mainly because of the vocal work, but it sounds like I might enjoy them this time around. It sounds quite intriguing...

DWittisarockstar
January 17th 2008



1501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm going to avoid ejaculating over this yet to be released album and just say that this was a very good review.

And I read it all.

Ire
January 17th 2008



41453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sequoia Throne is so amazing!!
I can't wait for this!

My torrent didn't work This Message Edited On 01.17.08

silverleaves
January 17th 2008



438 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

great review, i didnt think it was too long at all, the perfect length for such an anticipated album

i've been listening to kezia a lot lately so i cant wait for this

Yazz_Flute
January 17th 2008



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought the length of the review was fine. It was one of the few reviews i actually
read all the way through (which may have something to do with my anticipation of
the album.)



My review for Shadow Gallery-Room V was a good deal longer actually, 2700+ words
I believe, and almost 15,000 characters.This Message Edited On 01.17.08

Digging: Anekdoten - Vemod

dtti
January 17th 2008



79 Comments


I reckon this will leak in about a week. Everything leaks a week before the release date.

Awesome review.

DanD
January 17th 2008



86 Comments


bias much?



I liked Kezia, and I'm sure I'll like this too, but I'm not really all that anxious for it to come out.

Tyler
Emeritus
January 17th 2008



7924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My tilt is almost totally irrelevant. Read the review.

I had what was labeled as this album about 2 months ago, and I trashed it after a few minutes. Absolutely terrible. I guess it wasn't the album.

Most definitely wasnt. Nothing has leaked due to the multiple kinds of copy protection. It'll leak once someone gets their hands on a retail copy.

JumpTheF**kUp
January 18th 2008



2708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Listening to Bloodmeat makes me feel like a man.

ataraxia01
January 18th 2008



215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I could never get into Protest. The music is really good but the vocals just don't do it for me. He's too whiny for the type of music they play.

astrel
January 18th 2008



2613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I could see where his voice could be a turn-off, but I personally love it.

HighandDriving
January 18th 2008



3232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I always thought he sounded like a scene version of Bruce Dickinson.

At least I think he tries to emulate Bruce a lot.

MediocreAtBest
January 18th 2008



1473 Comments


I could see where his voice could be a turn-off, but I personally love it.

123

DWittisarockstar
January 18th 2008



1501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

His voice is fine, but it's really hard to imitate. Kezia sucked for singing along to (minus Turn Soonest to The Sea)

Tyler
Emeritus
January 18th 2008



7924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Give this a shot when it's out. He's really mature. And you wont be able to sing these melodies, they're all over the place range-wise.

beans
January 18th 2008



2332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i heard sequoia throne and his range has greatly improved, just judging on the basis of that one song.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy