Protest the Hero Fortress
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jrowa001
January 16th 2008


8750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

excellent review! this makes me want this even more, and i really want this badly enough already

Yazz_Flute
January 16th 2008


18802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah, Bloodmeat>Sequoia Throne

Bloodmeat is 42 seconds longer.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

kattunlover69
January 16th 2008


1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dont got sex voices though

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It does but Rody's falsetto in Sequoia is just the ultimate sing-along part.

Tyler
Emeritus
January 16th 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rody's highs in Sequoia are unreal, but the song is just awkward for the first bit. Bloodmeat is strong from front to back.

How has this not leaked yet........

Rigorous copy protection.

MediocreAtBest
January 16th 2008


1473 Comments


Wow Coke, nice work. I read the whole thing and it didn't feel like I was reading a long review. I used to really, really want this. Now I am obsessing over the release countdown.

Intransit
January 17th 2008


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Where'd the Santa Hats go?

I like Bloodmeat but I'm not too hot on Seqouia Throne. I suppose I'm excited about this being released soon.

Jim
January 17th 2008


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im still waiting for my copy of kezia

Crimson
January 17th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review, really looking forward to this.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
January 17th 2008


3995 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I just listened to the track on their myspace and it might as well be A7X for me. Seriously.

kattunlover69
January 17th 2008


1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^

so its good to you then? thats awesome

dtti
January 17th 2008


79 Comments


Rigorous copy protection.


I thought they didn't care if kids downloaded their stuff?


might as well be A7X for me. Seriously


I am a fan of Avenged Sevenfold, but what the fuck are you talking about? Seriously.

kattunlover69
January 17th 2008


1194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought they didn't care if kids downloaded their stuff?







ya the band themselves dont care but the record company care

dtti
January 17th 2008


79 Comments


ya the band themselves dont care but the record company care


ah, yes.

touche

Kiran
Emeritus
January 17th 2008


6001 Comments


IM SO FUCKING PUMPED

edit: v. cool review.This Message Edited On 01.17.08

Poet
January 17th 2008


5935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought No Stars Over Bethlehem was pretty cool

and Bloodmeat was pretty awesome too...I should check this out.

sgrevs
January 17th 2008


698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't listened to any Protest the Hero, but this sounds really good and I will check it out when the time comes.

Tyler
Emeritus
January 17th 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just realized I'm a moron and the "bury your daughter and pray for a son" line isnt actually from Wretch, so I'll fix that up later.
Nick, I really don't see the A7x comparison at all. Theres one track where his voice gets all nasally but even still.

TheStarclassicTreatment
January 17th 2008


2910 Comments


2 weeks?! Can't wait!!

Confessed2005
January 17th 2008


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This will get a ton of comments. Mammoth review, seemed to cover everything. Really looking forward to hearing this now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy