Godspeed You! Black Emperor Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


6712 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This EP puts every other EP to shame. I feel bad even giving it a 5.0, it should be higher.

Digging: The Phonies - Your Body Lost Along the Shore

PunchforPunch
October 25th 2013


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah

Polyethylene
October 25th 2013


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like F#A# a lot but this just sounds like half an hour of melancholic guitar/string drone occasionally enlivened by some drums or a sample, grandiose sure but sooo unengaging

Wadlez
October 25th 2013


4718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We need to sit you down a clockwork orange style until it becomes more engaging

Digging: Mount Eerie - Sauna

Polyethylene
October 25th 2013


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm trying to grab a hold of something, but all I can hear is a sad-scene-in-a-movie wall of sound

treeqt.
October 25th 2013


13063 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sounds perfect to me

Digging: Alfred Schnittke - Concerto for Choir in Four Movements

treeqt.
October 25th 2013


13063 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

>tfw sad-scene-in-a-movie wall of sound

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgvCDlSeidI

wacknizzle
October 25th 2013


13734 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

derp... tons of derp-a-derp

JS19
October 25th 2013


4572 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Poly leave plz

Digging: Matana Roberts - COIN COIN Chapter One: Gens de couleur libres

BigPleb
October 25th 2013


39566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing.

PunchforPunch
October 25th 2013


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/forums/image.php?u=474208&dateline=1382699445

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


12765 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Moya is the definition of the perfect crescendo

mindleviticus
October 25th 2013


8375 Comments


ehe

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2013


1790 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just listened to this for the first time in five years. Oh my god.

TMobotron
November 5th 2013


7188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like F#A# a lot but this just sounds like half an hour of melancholic guitar/string drone occasionally enlivened by some drums or a sample, grandiose sure but sooo unengaging




Da fuck?



Every second of this is perfect, the "melancholic guitar/string drone" that backs BBF's talking in that track makes for the most atmospheric sound pretty much ever.



And the climaxes of both tracks here are two of the best in all of post-rock, BBF3's is especially crushing.



This wasn't immediate love for me either though, but you should definitely give this some more time, because it's one of the most perfect things.

Digging: Vril - Portal

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


1790 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BBBF3's climax is just chilling.

fish.
November 6th 2013


22194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seems only to be this site that loves BBF3 so much. moya seems to be the generally more appreciated track

Digging: Say Lou Lou - Lucid Dreaming

BigPleb
November 6th 2013


39566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BBF3 is my fave henri

fish.
November 6th 2013


22194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

probably one of my least favourite godspeed tracks tbh. last minute or two are unreal though



moya>

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


12765 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

America is a third world country



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy