Godspeed You! Black Emperor Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
October 25th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like F#A# a lot but this just sounds like half an hour of melancholic guitar/string drone occasionally enlivened by some drums or a sample, grandiose sure but sooo unengaging

Wadlez
October 25th 2013


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We need to sit you down a clockwork orange style until it becomes more engaging

Polyethylene
October 25th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm trying to grab a hold of something, but all I can hear is a sad-scene-in-a-movie wall of sound

treeqt.
October 25th 2013


16865 Comments


sounds perfect to me

treeqt.
October 25th 2013


16865 Comments


>tfw sad-scene-in-a-movie wall of sound
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgvCDlSeidI

wacknizzle
October 25th 2013


14449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

derp... tons of derp-a-derp

Digging: Unwound - New Plastic Ideas

JS19
October 25th 2013


5634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Poly leave plz

Digging: Kammarheit - The Nest

BigPleb
October 25th 2013


48254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Amazing.

Digging: A Tribe Called Quest - We got it from Here? Thank You 4 Your service

PunchforPunch
October 25th 2013


6277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/forums/image.php?u=474208&dateline=1382699445

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


18086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Moya is the definition of the perfect crescendo

mindleviticus
October 25th 2013


8878 Comments


ehe

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just listened to this for the first time in five years. Oh my god.

Digging: The Republic of Wolves - Varuna

TMobotron
November 5th 2013


7226 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like F#A# a lot but this just sounds like half an hour of melancholic guitar/string drone occasionally enlivened by some drums or a sample, grandiose sure but sooo unengaging




Da fuck?



Every second of this is perfect, the "melancholic guitar/string drone" that backs BBF's talking in that track makes for the most atmospheric sound pretty much ever.



And the climaxes of both tracks here are two of the best in all of post-rock, BBF3's is especially crushing.



This wasn't immediate love for me either though, but you should definitely give this some more time, because it's one of the most perfect things.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BBBF3's climax is just chilling.

anarchistfish
November 6th 2013


25496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seems only to be this site that loves BBF3 so much. moya seems to be the generally more appreciated track

Digging: $uicideboy$ and Getter - Radical $uicide

BigPleb
November 6th 2013


48254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BBF3 is my fave henri

anarchistfish
November 6th 2013


25496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

probably one of my least favourite godspeed tracks tbh. last minute or two are unreal though



moya>

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


18086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

America is a third world country

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What exactly is the spoken word from? Was it all scripted?

Polyethylene
November 7th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The epitome of mediocre



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy