Godspeed You! Black Emperor Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
October 25th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like F#A# a lot but this just sounds like half an hour of melancholic guitar/string drone occasionally enlivened by some drums or a sample, grandiose sure but sooo unengaging

Wadlez
October 25th 2013


4913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We need to sit you down a clockwork orange style until it becomes more engaging

Polyethylene
October 25th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm trying to grab a hold of something, but all I can hear is a sad-scene-in-a-movie wall of sound

treeqt.
October 25th 2013


16888 Comments


sounds perfect to me

Digging: Danny L Harle - 1UL

treeqt.
October 25th 2013


16888 Comments


>tfw sad-scene-in-a-movie wall of sound
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgvCDlSeidI

wacknizzle
October 25th 2013


14514 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

derp... tons of derp-a-derp

JS19
October 25th 2013


5807 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Poly leave plz

Digging: James Vincent McMorrow - True Care

BigPleb
October 25th 2013


50834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Amazing.

PunchforPunch
October 25th 2013


6277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/forums/image.php?u=474208&dateline=1382699445

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


18715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Moya is the definition of the perfect crescendo

mindleviticus
October 25th 2013


9076 Comments


ehe

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2013


2450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just listened to this for the first time in five years. Oh my god.

TMobotron
November 5th 2013


7229 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like F#A# a lot but this just sounds like half an hour of melancholic guitar/string drone occasionally enlivened by some drums or a sample, grandiose sure but sooo unengaging




Da fuck?



Every second of this is perfect, the "melancholic guitar/string drone" that backs BBF's talking in that track makes for the most atmospheric sound pretty much ever.



And the climaxes of both tracks here are two of the best in all of post-rock, BBF3's is especially crushing.



This wasn't immediate love for me either though, but you should definitely give this some more time, because it's one of the most perfect things.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


2450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BBBF3's climax is just chilling.

anarchistfish
November 6th 2013


25927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seems only to be this site that loves BBF3 so much. moya seems to be the generally more appreciated track

Digging: Brand New - Science Fiction

BigPleb
November 6th 2013


50834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BBF3 is my fave henri

anarchistfish
November 6th 2013


25927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

probably one of my least favourite godspeed tracks tbh. last minute or two are unreal though



moya>

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


18715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

America is a third world country

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


2450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What exactly is the spoken word from? Was it all scripted?

Polyethylene
November 7th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The epitome of mediocre



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy