Godspeed You! Black Emperor Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ITsHxCTOASTER
October 25th 2013


2489 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Polyethylene are you assing me right now this EP is clearly like the greatest thing

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


6047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This EP puts every other EP to shame. I feel bad even giving it a 5.0, it should be higher.

Digging: Aphex Twin - Syro

PunchforPunch
October 25th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah

Digging: Robert Hood - Fabric 39

Polyethylene
October 25th 2013


3096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like F#A# a lot but this just sounds like half an hour of melancholic guitar/string drone occasionally enlivened by some drums or a sample, grandiose sure but sooo unengaging

Wadlez
October 25th 2013


4161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We need to sit you down a clockwork orange style until it becomes more engaging

Digging: Akira Yamaoka - Silent Hill 2

Polyethylene
October 25th 2013


3096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm trying to grab a hold of something, but all I can hear is a sad-scene-in-a-movie wall of sound

treeqt.
October 25th 2013


9704 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sounds perfect to me

treeqt.
October 25th 2013


9704 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

>tfw sad-scene-in-a-movie wall of sound
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgvCDlSeidI

wacknizzle
October 25th 2013


13394 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

derp... tons of derp-a-derp

Digging: Torch Runner - Endless Nothing

JS19
October 25th 2013


4311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Poly leave plz

Digging: Lights - Little Machines

BigPleb
October 25th 2013


36740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing.

PunchforPunch
October 25th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/forums/image.php?u=474208&dateline=1382699445

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


10399 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Moya is the definition of the perfect crescendo

mindleviticus
October 25th 2013


8237 Comments


ehe

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Henbane

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2013


1626 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just listened to this for the first time in five years. Oh my god.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2013


7126 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like F#A# a lot but this just sounds like half an hour of melancholic guitar/string drone occasionally enlivened by some drums or a sample, grandiose sure but sooo unengaging


Da fuck?

Every second of this is perfect, the "melancholic guitar/string drone" that backs BBF's talking in that track makes for the most atmospheric sound pretty much ever.

And the climaxes of both tracks here are two of the best in all of post-rock, BBF3's is especially crushing.

This wasn't immediate love for me either though, but you should definitely give this some more time, because it's one of the most perfect things.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


1626 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BBBF3's climax is just chilling.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


21971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seems only to be this site that loves BBF3 so much. moya seems to be the generally more appreciated track

BigPleb
November 6th 2013


36740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BBF3 is my fave henri

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


21971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

probably one of my least favourite godspeed tracks tbh. last minute or two are unreal though

moya>



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy