Godspeed You! Black Emperor Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

2nd Best Godspeed.

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

ShitsofRain
May 23rd 2013



5557 Comments


I still have wet dreams of their show in my hometown.

Digging: Ben Sims - Fabric 73

ABjordanMM
May 23rd 2013



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They played moya when i saw them. So beautiful i almost cried.

DinosaurJones
May 23rd 2013



490 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BBF3 was the last song they played when I saw them. It almost blew my brains out.

ABjordanMM
May 23rd 2013



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they play it with the rambling guy goin?

Ignimbrite
May 23rd 2013



5293 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

We got The Sad Mafioso when I caught them in SF. It was still incredible, but I was hoping for BBF3.

ShitsofRain
May 23rd 2013



5557 Comments


^ me too

It was Hope Drone/Mladic/Gathering Storm/Behemoth/The Sad Mafioso

ABjordanMM
May 23rd 2013



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty sure they ended with that in michigan too

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I got BBF3 but was hoping for the Sad Mafioso. Actually I didn't get anything off f#a#

ABjordanMM
May 23rd 2013



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yep

DinosaurJones
May 23rd 2013



490 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I saw them on the reunion tour though, this was before "'Allelujah" came out.

I don't remember the whole setlist, but it began with the Hope Drone, I know they played Moya, part of Sleep, Providence, and ended with BBF3

lou1000
May 23rd 2013



909 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is great, but overall Antennas and Infinity are greater releases.

Digging: M. Geddes Gengras - Ishi

ABjordanMM
May 23rd 2013



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk

lou1000
May 23rd 2013



909 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The two tracks on this are incredible, making this a classic EP. Although Static and Antennas to Heaven are IMO weaker than Moya or BBF3, Storm and Sleep are on par or better. This means that with Antennas you get two tracks at least as good as the two on here + two other not quite so amazing (but still amazing) tracks as well. Therefore Antennas is greater overall.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

or you get F#A#, which has three tracks which are all better than every single other track this band has made

DinosaurJones
May 23rd 2013



490 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Or you just get all of their stuff and enjoy all of it.

ABjordanMM
May 23rd 2013



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That too

Maniac!
May 23rd 2013



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

every godspeed is the best godpeed

it just depends on the mood I'm in

MrElmo
May 23rd 2013



1950 Comments


I think this is my least favorite godspeed, sur it has the amazing poem and sample but the first track gets a bit too over the top, still real good though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy