Godspeed You! Black Emperor Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aficionado
January 4th 2008


1027 Comments


The one on Sleep? I'm pretty sure it's talking about Coney Island, I could be wrong though.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2008


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I know, I'm trying to confirm if that's the one he's talking about.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

MrKite
January 4th 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Coney Island is correct.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2008


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, it's Sleep then.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ec don't take no shit throw em out the fuckin window

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2008


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I won't think a thing of it.

What's with the Panic! at the Disco avatars?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

panic isa wesome + new album comign somteime etc

catharsis
February 24th 2008


4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Beautifully orchestrated modern music starts here. You've got no reason not to listen.

IAmInsect
April 3rd 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey EC or any other Godspeed expert, would you say that this is closer to F#A# or Skinny Fists? I adore both of those albums equally for different reasons as they're very different from each other imo.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you absolutely need a comparison to one of those albums then it's more like skinny fists because it isn't gloomy as fuck like f# but just get it anyway because it rules.

altho you might want to wait for musicofficial101's opinion!

Serpento
April 3rd 2008


2351 Comments


The Official

MrKite
April 3rd 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just get this because it's amazing.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2008


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think it's in the middle between the two, although closer to F#A# and you should get it. That is all.

The Official

cometuesday
April 3rd 2008


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ohfishle

xmattxhardcore
April 19th 2008


422 Comments


Is this mostly an instrumental band? I've heard about 2 songs and there was no singing.

cometuesday
April 19th 2008


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

mostly sort of yes

xmattxhardcore
April 19th 2008


422 Comments


But they do sing from time to time? I've been meaning to check them out, but limewire isn't very cooperative.

cometuesday
April 19th 2008


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

not really no

MrKite
April 19th 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When there are words they're spoken. To be blunt it's better than singing. They're some of the most amazing pieces of music I've ever heard.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2008


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Godspeed talking is better than Godspeed singing.

(See: 13 Blues for Thirteen Moons)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy