Bjork Homogenic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
August 13th 2013


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

luv it agreed

KILL
August 16th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

SOD OFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2013


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Imagine if Vespertine was about you oh man

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

KILL
August 16th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

maybe it is ;)

nah sod off's prob about me

TrueBlood
August 17th 2013


1388 Comments


biophil was swee that one song about telling her how much you care is prolly the best song ever made lyrics wise

OmairSh
August 18th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Emooooooootionaaaeaeaaaaal llllaaaandsccaaaaaaeaapes

MAGNIFICENT
August 26th 2013


191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Excellent album. Joga is perfection.

VlacDrac
September 8th 2013


841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tri Repetae-like beats.

CaptainDooRight
September 8th 2013


30336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You can repeat that again.

VlacDrac
September 8th 2013


841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All Neon Like has Autechre written all over it.

avonbarksdale221
October 3rd 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This an incredible record. Joga is one of the best songs I've ever heard.

Chrisjon89
October 4th 2013


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah it's amazing. this is probably my favourite album. i would kill to go back in time and catch a show on the Vespertine tour.

avonbarksdale221
October 4th 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't jammed Vespertine yet, how does it compare with this? Would love to see her live, the videos I've seen are incredible. Great avatar by the way, she is so attractive.

Chrisjon89
October 4th 2013


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I prefer Homogenic but it's still an incredible album. the beats are more minimal but the production is still really layered and interesting. the Vespertine Live DVD is perfect too - it's still on YouTube.

check http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Upoyl7214HA if you want a sampler of that DVD/the Vespertine vibe.

avonbarksdale221
October 4th 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Epic performance, she has excellent stage presence and her vocals are just as good live. Have you ever seen her perform?

thespaceforthis
October 4th 2013


518 Comments


man, hunter

hunter is a great song

hunter

im a hunter



avonbarksdale221
October 4th 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The fire four tracks on this escpecially are all god tier. Hunter is epic.

Chrisjon89
October 5th 2013


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed ^ that four track run is ridiculous. I wasn't as keen on All Neon Like at first but I love everything now. I love how it goes crazy with Pluto and then calms down and ends perfectly with All Is Full of Love

haven't seen her live unfortunately. i think she last toured out here for Volta but I wasn't as big a fan back then.

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2013


1675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Saw her at P4k, wrote about it here: http://musicug.com/concert-review/bjork/

It was awesome.

avonbarksdale221
October 5th 2013


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still not completely sold on the middle, but I probably just need to give a few more spins. The first 4 and last 3 tracks are incredible.
Damn, HK, fanboy much? Great review though, sounds like a magical experience.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy