OutKast Stankonia
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fromtheinside
June 11th 2013



17905 Comments


so lol with u saying that are u still asking me how i figure?

Digging: Coroner - No More Color

Wolfhorde
July 9th 2013



12806 Comments


hey, who knows. why has nobody thought of doing something like a petition or a kickstarter?

like, some sort of AD netflix style shit.

oltnabrick
July 9th 2013



30505 Comments


one motherfucking verse and already its a classic, ye killer mike

Digging: M-O-R-S-E - Empty (Extended)

EaglesBecomeVultures
July 9th 2013



5207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WE Luv deez Hoez is the worst thing I've ever heard

you fucking suck, seriously

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

jefflebowski
August 23rd 2013



7549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

b.o.b is legitimately one of the best songs ever

Digging: Dungen - Ta Det Lugnt

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not according to Grantland

jefflebowski
August 24th 2013



7549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it got on their best of the rest list though, and the writer even said it was a huge omission

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I was joking. I thought it should have made the list straight-up. Definitely over Maps or Stan

jefflebowski
August 24th 2013



7549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

both great songs but yeah i totally agree

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013



1601 Comments


Stankonia > Aquemini

Thing is, to me, its not even close.

jefflebowski
August 24th 2013



7549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aquemini is vastly more consistent but this has all by favorite 'kast songs. each to his own of course, but i don't really see how you can like this so much more, what's to fault about aquemini?

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013



1601 Comments


For whatever reason, Aquemini just never clicked with me. I've never listened to anything from Y'all Scared to Chonkyfire more than 4 times. I havent listened to the whole album in general that much.

Furthermore, everyone talking about Stankonia being inconsistent needs to give the tracklist a review. I'm looking at it right now like "What are the bad songs here?"

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2013



15000 Comments


chonkyfire is the best

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013



49955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Liberation and Chonkyfire rule so hard

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013



49955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"everyone talking about Stankonia being inconsistent needs to give the tracklist a review"

I don't even remember what most of the songs in the second half sound like by just looking at them, We Love Deez Hoes is atrocious, Toilet Tisha is annoying as fuck

jefflebowski
August 24th 2013



7549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

we luv deez hoes is catchy as fuck treb what the hell

but snappin' and trappin' sucks balls and toilet tisha is terrible. not a fan of slum beautiful and i'll call before i come either, plus all the interludes get really annoying

oltnabrick
August 24th 2013



30505 Comments


But a 4.5

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013



49955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I deleted the fuckin interludes

I should really drop to a 3.5 but B.O.B. and Ms. Jackson are the best songs ever

BigRedSofa
August 24th 2013



139 Comments


I love outcast a lot and I think they are really great hip hop rappers. They are even better than M&M in my opinion

jefflebowski
August 24th 2013



7549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'But a 4.5'

because the rest is without exception some of the best hip-hop i've ever heard, esp b.o.b, humble mumble, ms jackson and gasoline dreams. xplosion has one of my favorite beats of all time too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy