Stars of the Lid And Their Refinement Of The Decline
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrKite
December 21st 2007


5020 Comments


...I kept on listening to the album hoping that it would grow on me.

He clearly listened to it all the way through.

Doppelganger
December 21st 2007


3124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, this gets my vote for worst review of 2007.

XD

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
December 21st 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

review kind of makes me sick sometimes.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 23rd 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm excited to see the confusion of this being a staff pick and the review having a 1.5 rating. Good thing I temporarily fixed this epic fail.

Zebra
Moderator
April 23rd 2008


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

come on man.
we already had a huge argument over this already. why can't you accept the fact that we disagree and just get over it?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2008


16089 Comments


because your avatar is shitty as hell

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 23rd 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I just get riled up by the absurdity of it all to be honest. Nothing against who you are as a person, strictly taste and taste only. When I go on metacritic and see a rating of 30 of an album that should have been a contender for album of the year, it's hard to think that our site is responsible for that rating. It is something that people would look at and think, 'what jackass thought this sucked' and it is ultimately you. Thank god your opinion on F#A# Infinity, ( ), or Winter Hymn Country Hymn Secret Hymn have no bearing on our site's reputation.This Message Edited On 04.23.08

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2008


15743 Comments


whoa this thread's awesome.

Zebra does have taste I tend to strongly disagree with but I won't, like, kill him for it.This Message Edited On 04.23.08

Zebra
Moderator
April 23rd 2008


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

[quote=isitluck]I just get riled up by the absurdity of it all to be honest. Nothing against who you are as a person, strictly taste and taste only. When I go on metacritic and see a rating of 30 of an album that should have been a contender for album of the year, it's hard to think that our site is responsible for that rating. It is something that people would look at and think, 'what jackass thought this sucked' and it is ultimately you. Thank god your opinion on F#A# Infinity, ( ), or Winter Hymn Country Hymn Secret Hymn have no bearing on our site's reputation.[/quote] Fair enough. But just keep in mind that you could have reviewed the album as well.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 23rd 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I was late

Getbusyliving
May 7th 2008


7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow, you are pretty much an idiot huh?

This is the worst review I have read so far on this site.This Message Edited On 05.07.08

sfajack
May 17th 2008


1 Comments


I stumbled across this review on metacritic. I think it's amazing that such an incredible record could have been so drastically misinterpreted. This is an awful review. I'm intrigued, you say you enjoyed their previous 2 albums, what did you like about them exactly?? Which tracks? It seems a tad inconsistent to rate those 2 but find this unbearable. You say you are a fan of ambient music but I fail to see how you can be. This Message Edited On 05.17.08

joshuatree
Emeritus
August 24th 2008


3742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

so i realized that this album is good and this review is wrong and zebra always makes me go wtf and this thread is hilarious

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
August 24th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hey josh, how are you?

radianteclipse
August 24th 2008


397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, this album isn't boring. Depending on what kind of mood you are while listening to it, it often makes me forget what I'm doing and just become entirely transfixed by the epic soundscapes. ahhh.

joshuatree
Emeritus
August 24th 2008


3742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

hey josh, how are you?


im chill as ever diggin this drinkin root beer and eatin cookies yourselfThis Message Edited On 08.24.08

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
August 24th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

about to cook some dinner, listen to this album

joshuatree
Emeritus
August 24th 2008


3742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

sweet

Doppelganger
September 30th 2008


3124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why did I miss all of this zebrabashing I honestly can't see how you can listen to the ending of Articulate Silences Pt. I and give this a 1.5 awfulThis Message Edited On 09.30.08

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
September 30th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You don't follow my posts enough I suppose



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy