Eminem The Slim Shady LP
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hunter555
July 6th 2006



424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think the Eminem show was 1000x better than this. I haven't heard all of this, but what I heard was pretty disappointing.

Emfanyellobrkrd
July 6th 2006



120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this is Eminem's worst album. The funny thing it's really close; I gave all 4 4.5. For me it goes: The Eminem Show, The Marshall Mathers LP, and Encore are a tie,(for anyone else, Encore is his worst. I have my opinions, you have your opinions for anyone who dislikes Encore) then this.
I'm probably the only person who thinks Encore is one of his best. I think I'm the only person that likes Cum On Everybody. BTW, what songs have you heard? This Message Edited On 07.06.06

Emfanyellobrkrd
July 6th 2006



120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You know, this was his first album, give it some respect for that.

Hunter555
July 6th 2006



424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good point.
I've heard "my name is" and 9 or 10 others that I don't the name of.

Emfanyellobrkrd
July 6th 2006



120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"My Name Is" somehow sounds kind of juvenile.(I think it's the chorus.)

DanD
July 7th 2006



86 Comments


I just listened to this album in its entirety for the first time today. Minus the stupid skits, it's a really good album, I love the production on it.

Hunter555
July 7th 2006



424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

How is it Juvenile?


Emfanyellobrkrd
July 13th 2006



120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The chorus. I don't know why; it annoys me. It's repetitive, somehow sounds too easy to make up, and - I don't know. Yeah, the verses are great though, one of the best songs on this album(maybe even one of his best in general). THAT CHORUS JUST DRIVES ME CRAZY, THOUGH!!! I actually liked the chorus up until a month ago.

Hunter555
July 13th 2006



424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't like the chorus either. I didn't know what you meant by juvinile.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
July 13th 2006



17913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I hate the chorus to My Name Is. It just sounds stupid.

Hunter555
July 13th 2006



424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's do damn repetetive. I don't like the high pitch when he says what!.

Brain Dead
July 13th 2006



1150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, it is a chorus. This album doesn't deserve a 2.5 though. Its incredible.

Emfanyellobrkrd
July 13th 2006



120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Especially for being his first album.


mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
July 13th 2006



17913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It is indeed a very good album.

Hunter555
July 14th 2006



424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I mean it's repetative as in he just says the same thing over and over. Rap is repetative enough in general. My rating is my rating is my opinion and I'm entitled to it.

Emfanyellobrkrd
July 14th 2006



120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know you are.

f_u_c_t
September 28th 2006



1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

one of my only rap rating...I hope it doesn't effect my pie chart... nah this LP is actually entertaining, it just gets boring and annoying after a few listens.This Message Edited On 09.28.06

Onewaytrip2hell
September 28th 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My favorites are Rock Bottom, and Just Don't Give A Fuck This Message Edited On 09.28.06This Message Edited On 05.21.07

DMXFAN
June 2nd 2007



19 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Eminem's best work, very creative and so many great songs that'll make you enjoy the CD alot.

Meier
June 28th 2007



1 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't care for this album much. The content is whack and the I dislike the production. However, I can't deny Eminem's skills as a lyricist.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy