Solitude Aeturnus Into the Depths of Sorrow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rasputin
April 3rd 2008


14555 Comments


I've been meaning to get another one, I haven't followed up on your recommendation though. Still recommend 'Through the Darkest Hour'?
Ps. totally in your debt for recommending this to me :P

Willie
Moderator
April 3rd 2008


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, "Through the Darkest Hour" is still an excellent choice. Their newest one "Alone" is the most "doom" oriented album of all of them, but not as memorable.

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

rasputin
April 3rd 2008


14555 Comments


Ok downloading it now. And it hasn't been reviewed, excellent

Willie
Moderator
April 3rd 2008


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ha ha, the only one that has been reviewed is this one, I think.... I meant to do a few of their albums but haven't yet.

rasputin
April 3rd 2008


14555 Comments


guess it's up to us to finish them all off!

Essence
February 2nd 2009


3595 Comments


rasputin, how is this


also, LOL at your first few comments on here. Love how everyone starts off directly attacking the trolls and realizes the best way to get rid of them is to ignore them

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2009


16478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Mirror of Sorrow" is pretty immense, hearing that song merits a download of this album.

rasputin
July 17th 2009


14555 Comments


you should hear the Worship cover =D

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2009


16478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wait, Worship did a cover of it? Gotta hear that.... now.

rasputin
July 17th 2009


14555 Comments


yeah it's on Dooom

mcg182
December 13th 2010


144 Comments


The only thing I had a problem was with the summary. To rasputin, you ask why is Willie the only one to rate the album. My question is: why didn't you?

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2010


6339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rasputin cared enough to write a review for this. In that light, i don't quite follow your train of thought mcg182.

Writing a review for a record is a much more difficult task than just plain record rating.

Plus rasputin - and i myself if you're asking - wondered how is it possible for this band to stay in utter obscurity even in our days.

Digging: Madred - Supersonic Brainfuck Overdrive

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2010


16478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He had it rated until he had his ratings wiped.

rasputin
December 13th 2010


14555 Comments


my review is a rating in itself so his comment is meaningless

Willie
Moderator
December 13th 2010


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck yeah. I rarely see you comment anymore, but when you do it was worth the wait ;)

rasputin
December 13th 2010


14555 Comments


haha I'm still around Trey

sup

Willie
Moderator
December 14th 2010


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I see your name in the forums sometimes, but not usually here.

porcupinetheater
January 19th 2011


144 Comments


Stumbled across this album/band recently, roundabout Christmas time. I found it the metal section of a nearby FYE, and picked it up because it looked interesting. Definitely made a good choice with that. This review pretty much summarizes my feelings exactly. I rated it a 4, but it's definitely a high 4. Great job. Pos'd

Digging: The Secret - Solve Et Coagula

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2011


6339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also check everything else they have issued.

It's worth the effort.

porcupinetheater
January 19th 2011


144 Comments


I have, just haven't gotten around to sticking rating on all of them at this point. This stuff is pretty awesome. This one is still my favorite, but only a by a small margin.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy