Fates Warning FWX
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Parallels
June 7th 2012


6642 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm so excited for that, I've got it and FWX on vinyl on route to my house as I type this woot woot plus it's my 21st birthday and i'm partaayyyin hard yeaaaZah

Willie
Moderator
June 7th 2012


16049 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, that's cool. I've heard the remastered version of Inside Out and I'm having a hard time hearing any difference.

Digging: Skrew - Universal Immolation

AsoTamaki
July 11th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Left Here is so perfect. Memory never does it justice.

OmairSh
April 16th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mark Zonder grooves hard

Digging: Freak Kitchen - Cooking With Pagans

Jethro42
April 16th 2013


12479 Comments


Another Perfect Day is beautiful.

Willie
Moderator
April 17th 2013


16049 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hope they really push the industrial/electronic side even further. Arch/Matheos meets Nine Inch Nails kind of thing... one can hope.

OmairSh
April 17th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If they released the album soon after this one that might've been the direction, but I think he's letting the electronic facet of his songwriting out with OSI. Will be interesting to see what direction they'll take but it could be mixture of this and the ARCH/Matheos album.

Parallels
September 25th 2013


6642 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I do love the electronic pulse they put in the intro on Left Here, it really gets me pumped



OmairSh
September 28th 2013


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Left here is brilliant

Willie
Moderator
September 28th 2013


16049 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The whole album is really good.

Thornbane
November 10th 2013


7 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I disagree with the review (first for a FW album so far done by willie..). I adore this album. I love the "new" sound and all the trucks just seem to hook in my brain...maybe has something to do with me personally but imo is as great as PS, APSOG, FWX and Parallels...(I still remember everyone go nuts with Another perfect day when they played live in greece a couple of weeks ago...). Unfortunatly i could not see them performing live Heal Me...(during filming Live In Athens..) It would be one my best live experiences EVER!!

Parallels
December 10th 2013


6642 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

simple human sounds so sick on vinyl

OmairSh
May 30th 2014


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bump

sonictheplumber
May 30th 2014


4628 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

odd to see this on the front page

OmairSh
June 26th 2014


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That Wish melody is so damn good.

FWX1971
July 28th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You got me... I was pissed reading the first few lines of your review until of course, you made your point. Ok I'm going to go back and read the rest.

FWX1971
July 28th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't get it. I had the chance to go see these guys a few years back when they were on tour playing parallels in it's entirety and was adamant about getting to the venue early enough to secure a spot in front of the stage. Seems I was one of the few people concerned about that. I understand everyone has different tastes in music for the most part but to me, this is the best band in the world and everyone should be singing their praises. Someone commented that they had never heard of Fates and I just think that is sad. This band should be huge, not fucking Dream Theater! No disrespect to the band or to their fans but they pale in comparison.
Anyway that was a good review and all your points were valid. This isn't one of their records that I listen to from start to finish but it's a very solid offering that combined with the rest of their extensive library made the 9 or so year wait for new material bearable.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy