Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Underflow
April 22nd 2015


3739 Comments


You prefer Halo in a Haystack?

adr
April 22nd 2015


11417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2015


21489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yep

Artuma
April 22nd 2015


27554 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

halo shits on this agreed

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2015


12509 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Does halo have anything worth listening to on it?

Digging: Artificial Brain - Labyrinth Constellation

adr
April 22nd 2015


11417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's not very good

Artuma
April 22nd 2015


27554 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

shut up adr. even though halo is pretty easily their weakest it still has some real jams (esp shallow breathing, antithesis and undo). the production value is pretty shitty tho

DoctorDoom
April 22nd 2015


2977 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Also, "Yesterday" from Caring and Killing. Song is a rager, plus it has an Evil Dead 2 sample.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2015


12509 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Theyve got some great songs on their split with agoraphobic nosebleed aswell.

deathschool
April 22nd 2015


21480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Converge doesn't have a bad album, and although this is their best, I have no idea how you could like this but hate their earlier stuff. It's not like they invented a style out of nowhere here. There was a clear path.

BMDrummer
April 22nd 2015


13834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

halo rules

deathschool
May 18th 2015


21480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I almost convinced myself that Thaw was my favorite song on here until the title track came on

Ryus
May 18th 2015


13474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

every song is the best song until you hear the song after it

Digging: Mount Eerie - A Crow Looked At Me

demigod!
May 18th 2015


49092 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i wouldn't say halo 'rules' but it's definitely good, just kinda shitty next to everything that came after

Ryus
May 18th 2015


13474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tbh still haven't heard it D:

deathschool
May 18th 2015


21480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thaw would have been an adequate closer and this still would have been amazing though. But the title track somehow puts the whole album in perspective, like every time I listen to it. It's weird. I mean, I'm sure it was the intention, but it's still crazy how well it works

demigod!
May 18th 2015


49092 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

got some classic early metlacore tunes on it, check the caring and killer remaster when you get the chance. kurt did a great job beefing up the tunes

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
May 18th 2015


12509 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Check the agoraphobic nosebleed tracks aswell if you havent



Got some of their best overlooked tracks

chinesewhispers
May 18th 2015


4663 Comments


Tbh the closer is prolly half the reason this album got the praise it did

GOAT metalcore track forsure

wacknizzle
May 18th 2015


14493 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ye, Agoraphobia Nosebleed split and Caring and Killing are really good

Digging: Sunlight's Bane - The Blackest Volume: Like All The Earth Was Buried



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy