Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SnakeDelilah
August 4th 2014


10982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

did he look like a miniature-sized steven wilson in a red jacket? then yes

Digging: Descendents - Milo Goes to College

BigPleb
August 4th 2014


40309 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Some dude who looked like Robert Fripp gave me a boost up, so I guess we can count that...

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2014


1850 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wait that was you pleb? Holy shit.

BMDrummer
August 5th 2014


11557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

must've ruled, these guys are from my area so I'm bound to see them someday

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2014


1850 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol I'm kidding, last time I saw converge was 2 years ago. Seriously was one of the best shows I ever went to.

BMDrummer
August 5th 2014


11557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

need to see them someday basically so i can claim to have seen this generation's Black Flag

JokineAugustus
August 5th 2014


7795 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Same. They rarely come to my city though

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part

BMDrummer
August 5th 2014


11557 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i'm from New England, up in Maine, but Boston is a relatively short drive by concert standards for me since that's where i have to see everybody play

BigPleb
August 5th 2014


40309 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I am fooking dead

BigPleb
August 5th 2014


40309 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And nope Hogan, I did a full fuckin gymnastic front flip when Fault and Fracture got down lol.



Sure it'll be on YT soon.

FearThyEvil
August 5th 2014


13105 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They always come to Philly but only got to see them once so far. The setlist was fucking amazing but I had to leave after awhile because the venue was felt like it was 120 degrees when it was only 60 outside. No fans at all and you sweat your balls off just standing. Worst venue ever and it's unfortunate because like I said, that setlist was amazing.

SourAK
August 5th 2014


1629 Comments


ugh sucks ass I had to miss this is hardcore was so looking forward to seeing converge

FearThyEvil
August 5th 2014


13105 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They played The Saddest Day apparently. Holy fuck

BigPleb
August 5th 2014


40309 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That gig looked the tits, they played Towing Jehovah at some point this year as well.

FearThyEvil
August 5th 2014


13105 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gig was great, venue blew though. Never felt that hot at a concert ever and I went to Mayhem a few years ago when it 95 degrees out. Anyway, when they played "The High Cost of Playing God" I lost it. Love that song

BigPleb
August 5th 2014


40309 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck, they need to play more stuff off PTES and WFCC.



Not complaining cos last nights set was amazing but ye. Also, they were supposed to be playing YFM in full but their tech

failed, Jake apologised and was like 'here's the deal, how about we have a new fuckin record to play you guys next time we

come

around?' All was forgiven haha.

FearThyEvil
August 5th 2014


13105 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea, wfcc needs to be played more live. Such good songs. I like No Heartache but they need to take some of them out for their older stuff. They played a lot of No Heartache at some shows around here when they come around. Thankfully, they only played 3 at my show and they were my favs off the album.

BigPleb
August 5th 2014


40309 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There was like 6 songs off AWLWLB last night, enjoyed them all but they coulda swapped out a couple of songs to play one each off PTES and WFCC.

FearThyEvil
August 5th 2014


13105 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, but let's be real, they rule so hard it doesn't matter too much what they play. Certainly would prefer some older stuff but I love the new stuff too. No Heartache is a little meh to me but I still enjoy it.

BigPleb
August 5th 2014


40309 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well when you get a non stop 4 song barrage of Heartless, Heaven in Her Arms, Concubine and Fault and Fracture can you really complain? Haha.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy