Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FourthReich
May 22nd 2014



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

there are definitely similarities, but more so between early DEP and early converge eg jane doe. again im talking about the vox as that's usually the hardest thing for a first time listener of not only converge but of this entire genre to get into.

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, first time I heard 'Concubine' I thought it was fucking awful cos of the vocal tendencies.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014



5693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

Digging: The Chariot - One Wing

deathschool
May 22nd 2014



6202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I just really dig these kinds of vox in the right context, which obviously this is.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



13503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Vox never bothered me, should relisten.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ye man, why not :]

You heard YFM yet?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



13503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

long time ago, pretty much forgotten what it sounds like heh

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



13503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a moody bitch yea

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I meant you like your atmospherez :D

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



13503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that too :D

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014



5693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what about ATF? Its pretty damn moody

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014



6948 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds."

Agree with King Pleb, that's one of the grabs that album has on me, and one of the reasons i like that album so much!

Digging: Vinterbris - Solace

JS19
May 22nd 2014



4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's tied best Converge album but the one I listen to the least.

Digging: Sadistik - Ultraviolet

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014



6948 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You guys should check my dig, Recluse - Fading Into Darkness, Drowning In Myself. Dudes are
hardcore/post/shoegaze, and they nail that surprisingly well. That and New Vegas - Post Tenebras Spero
Lucem. Just advertising some stuff itt bc it's the kind of thing you'd might want to check, what i
call Plebcore

FourthReich
May 22nd 2014



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my dig>

YakNips
May 22nd 2014



7250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

speaking of DEP and Verge an old teacher of mine said he saw a show with DEP, Converge, and Coalesce. He was a cool dude.

Digging: Hit the Pigeon Boy! - It's a Pretty Dark Place to Leave a Piece of Light

danielito19
May 22nd 2014



4359 Comments


I've never actually listened to coalesce, nor have I met anyone who does

Kman418
May 22nd 2014



9831 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they're boring

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol, you're out of your element Kman.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy